We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Grayslake, Ill
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We used a coupon for $47.99. When we went to check in the clerk told us the coupon was for a room with one queen bed. The manager happened to overhear us and immediately upgraded us to a king with no upcharge.

The room was large had 2 seperate sink areas, a fridge, micro and coffee pot.

The mattress appeared to be new but, a little on the hard side for me.

The heater/AC worked great and is absolutely the quietest I have ever experienced in a hotel.

There was a water spot on the ceiling but this did not affect the ammenties of the room. The carpet was sticky and could use a cleaning.

We were NOT disturbed by either train or traffic noise.

The breakfast was good including scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausage links. Nice to get some protein for a change.

The breakfast attendant was a character a little on the chatty side but very accomodating. She offered to cook our eggs a little more (as others have said, they were a little undercooked) and she kept all the tables cleaned, the breakfast items full and was very helpful and informative.

It is the first time I have seen a tip jar but, it is also the first time I have seen this type of service at any hotel breakfast. We tipped her as did everyone else that morning.

Overall the experience was pleasant. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    148
    120
    63
    51
See reviews for
113
177
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice location, very friendly, steady heating/cooling system (I only used the heater though), windows that open, inexpensive, and an extraordinarily good breakfast too!

" 200 character minimum" - Don't make me write more than I need to write, Tripadvisor, and then maybe I'll write more reviews!

Room Tip: There is a little trail on the side of the motel that you can walk up to the top of the hill with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

It is a nice motel, we had the pleasure of meeting Jesse he was very nice and friendly, we have talked to him before on the phone and he was just as friendly in person as he was on the phone. The older lady at the desk in the morning does not seem very friendly and customer service orientated she needs to lighten a bit and the cook she was to chatty for my liking but we will for sure be back and again a big special thank you to Jesse....

Room Tip: Very nice stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 2 years ago and it has remained just as good and just as inexpensive. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, upgraded bedding and breakfast is hot & plentiful and ready ontime. Special thanks the friendly lady in the kitchen! Your sense of humor and smile certainly helped start our day off right!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, OR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a day on the road it was great to find a hotel that was nice and close to food. There was a group of bikers there so it was very busy but it was fun to here them talking about their trip. The kids were disappointed that the pool was outside and a bit cold but we were there to sleep! Breakfast was crowded but they had and outside area to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel the big guy who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and the young man who worked the nights was also very friendly. the women in the kitchen was to chatty and just rambled on about her truck battery and it being over 12 years old and all her troubles not what i wanted to hear first thing in the morning and she had a tip jar on the counter never saw that before I did not think that would have been permissible by hotel guidelines and I never saw anything like that at any other choice hotel. Maybe someone should bring this to their gm's attention it looks so tacky

Room Tip: Like I said it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Looks like it is in the process of being updated, piecemeal. The first room we got was OK except there was a science experiment growing in the air conditioner. When we turned it on a white plume blew out. When I looked inside there was white mold in there. We got another room non-smoking and unfortunately it stunk of smoke. The desk chairs both had stains and the door was hard to close. There were 2 sinks and both taps were pretty bad. One was almost so loose it was falling off and the other one was coated in dirt and lime stains. Don’t get a room at the front as it is right on the road.
Check in was friendly. There is an outside pool.
The breakfast attendant was very chatty with the guests and actually asked one man in French if he could speak the language and proceeded to say to him "Voulez vous couchee avec moi?"

Room Tip: Get a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank millc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1400 E. Andy Devine Ave., Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing