We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It is a nice motel, we had the pleasure of meeting Jesse he was very nice and friendly, we have talked to him before on the phone and he was just as friendly in person as he was on the phone. The older lady at the desk in the morning does not seem very friendly and customer service orientated she needs to lighten a bit and the cook she was to chatty for my liking but we will for sure be back and again a big special thank you to Jesse....

Room Tip: Very nice stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here about 2 years ago and it has remained just as good and just as inexpensive. Clean, friendly staff, quiet, upgraded bedding and breakfast is hot & plentiful and ready ontime. Special thanks the friendly lady in the kitchen! Your sense of humor and smile certainly helped start our day off right!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After a day on the road it was great to find a hotel that was nice and close to food. There was a group of bikers there so it was very busy but it was fun to here them talking about their trip. The kids were disappointed that the pool was outside and a bit cold but we were there to sleep! Breakfast was crowded but they had and outside area to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel the big guy who checked us in was very friendly and helpful and the young man who worked the nights was also very friendly. the women in the kitchen was to chatty and just rambled on about her truck battery and it being over 12 years old and all her troubles not what i wanted to hear first thing in the morning and she had a tip jar on the counter never saw that before I did not think that would have been permissible by hotel guidelines and I never saw anything like that at any other choice hotel. Maybe someone should bring this to their gm's attention it looks so tacky

Room Tip: Like I said it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Looks like it is in the process of being updated, piecemeal. The first room we got was OK except there was a science experiment growing in the air conditioner. When we turned it on a white plume blew out. When I looked inside there was white mold in there. We got another room non-smoking and unfortunately it stunk of smoke. The desk chairs both had stains and the door was hard to close. There were 2 sinks and both taps were pretty bad. One was almost so loose it was falling off and the other one was coated in dirt and lime stains. Don’t get a room at the front as it is right on the road.
Check in was friendly. There is an outside pool.
The breakfast attendant was very chatty with the guests and actually asked one man in French if he could speak the language and proceeded to say to him "Voulez vous couchee avec moi?"

Room Tip: Get a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

WOW!!! We stayed at the Quality Inn with some friends and everything was fine till we went to eat breakfast and as we were eating this cook Madelyn sat at our table with a bowl of eggs shelling them telling us about her husband sleeping with other ladies and had to go all in about her sex life really we were eating here and did not want to hear this, is this not sexual harassment, the things that came out of her mouth were just disgusting we are going to call choice hotels and make a verbal complaint about this women, our friends and us will and i mean will never stay again at this motel

Room Tip: Don't stay unless you want to hear about the cooks sex life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here, 28 July, 2013.
It is on the Historic Route 66, and we had a clean quiet room.
Breakfast served on premises was great: fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, sausages.
We parked our car in front of our room.
TV, wifi, coffe maker. A good place and well priced too.

Room Tip: The place has two floors, ours on ground floor was fine. Good parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
780 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
150 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $43 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing