We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Looks like it is in the process of being updated, piecemeal. The first room we got was OK except there was a science experiment growing in the air conditioner. When we turned it on a white plume blew out. When I looked inside there was white mold in there. We got another room non-smoking and unfortunately it stunk of smoke. The desk chairs both had stains and the door was hard to close. There were 2 sinks and both taps were pretty bad. One was almost so loose it was falling off and the other one was coated in dirt and lime stains. Don’t get a room at the front as it is right on the road.
Check in was friendly. There is an outside pool.
The breakfast attendant was very chatty with the guests and actually asked one man in French if he could speak the language and proceeded to say to him "Voulez vous couchee avec moi?"

Room Tip: Get a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 505 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

WOW!!! We stayed at the Quality Inn with some friends and everything was fine till we went to eat breakfast and as we were eating this cook Madelyn sat at our table with a bowl of eggs shelling them telling us about her husband sleeping with other ladies and had to go all in about her sex life really we were eating here and did not want to hear this, is this not sexual harassment, the things that came out of her mouth were just disgusting we are going to call choice hotels and make a verbal complaint about this women, our friends and us will and i mean will never stay again at this motel

Room Tip: Don't stay unless you want to hear about the cooks sex life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I spent one night here, 28 July, 2013.
It is on the Historic Route 66, and we had a clean quiet room.
Breakfast served on premises was great: fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, sausages.
We parked our car in front of our room.
TV, wifi, coffe maker. A good place and well priced too.

Room Tip: The place has two floors, ours on ground floor was fine. Good parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with some friends. The young man at the front desk Jesse was very nice upon us checking in and he was very helpful knowing we were all old folks he helped carry our luggage up the stairs to our room, later we had to call him to bring us more towels and he was just so friendly. the food was good but needs to be cooked a little more and the rooms were nice also but they need to leave more towels in the room. so we will stay again and hope we get the privilege of seeing Jesse again.

Room Tip: Really nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in the "Martin Milner Stayed Here" room. Nice room, but like older hotels/motels the bathroom exhaust fan was tied to the light swtich and it rattled with some noise. This was a quick
stay for myself en route. I don't think my wife would have enjoyed it but I was a loner this trip.
They did give me a coupon for 10% off at the steakhouse and that was good, and the breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: Stay in the Martin Milner Room, if you are a Route 66 fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn when we walked in we were greeted with a big smile and a hello from Jesse. We walked up to the counter and asked Mr. Jesse if he had any handicapped rooms available he looked and said I truly apologize but I do not at this time, I asked him if any other motels in the area might have one Jesse replied I have a room that might work for you he took me to room 238 a big room with a king bed and lots of room I told him yes this will work. Due to this young man he made mine and my wife's day. The next morning when we came down Mr. Jesse was still working and asked us how our night was I told him it was great, the food needs some work the eggs were very undercooked but everything else was great. If you are ever passing through Kingman stop at the Quality Inn on night shift and meet Mr. Jesse he will take great care of you

Room Tip: Ask for Mr. Jesse he is amazing and very friendly and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My lady and I were still dawdling our way westwards and decided to check out the Quality Inn based on reviews and on a $50 coupon we found in a magazine. Glad we did, although must admit I wasn't sure at first. This is definitely an older facility - probably 502\s/60s from the design but the lobby was clean and inviting. Staff were friendly although the trainee checking us and another couple in at the same time was clearly over her head - hopefully with time she will improve. Room was clean, old furnishings but clean and - more importantly - smelled clean as well. Shower worked well - always important on a long road trip. Breakfast was also very good - staff exceptionally friendly and were even really cooking in the kitchen. Definite value for money and great base to explore the area from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger61Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
151 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $43 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing