We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here three years in a row and will stay there again. A nice hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, nice pool, nice rooms. Ok, in the rooms at the front side you hear the traffic but it is not disturbingly loud. The rooms in the back are nice and quiet and allow for a good rest!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dries_Bessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 492 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you ever plan to motor west ..... and if you chouse to stay in Kingman ...this is a very good place to stay, a bit old, but very good, the staff is very friendly, they have a nice 66 theme going in the lobby, there is a little restaurant, with great food and everything in Kingman is nearby .... :)

Room Tip: Do not go anywhere else ... :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Bathroom was nasty - floors were filthy. We made the mistake of walking on the carpet without flip flops. It only took one time and when we looked at the bottom of our feet they were covered with grime. It was as if the carpet hadn't been cleaned in years (if ever). The bathtub fixtures were in need of replacement. There was rust and mold in the tub and the non-skid surface on the bottom was grey and disgusting. We are posting pictures to let you decide for yourself. We certainly will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bk42longs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stay at Quality Inn's frequently. This is a historic Route 66 stop. There used to be a popular local restaurant and bar in addition to the motel. Some of the rooms have plaques for notable people who have stayed there, but other than Gene Hackman, many of them are not especially notable. But, this is a decent motel, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff were quite nice. They have a nice breakfast--actually, much nicer than that of many Quality Inn's. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were on our way home from California and stopped for the night in Kingman. I had pre-booked the room through Choice Hotels so I was assured a room. We arrived and I went in to check in, I was recognized as a Gold Club member and when I asked for a room that my wife didn't have to climb stairs to enter I was quickly accommodated. The room was in great shape, A/C worked well, wireless internet was good and the bathroom was well appointed and stocked with towels. No complaints on the room whatsoever.
The next morning we started to load and discovered our battery on the car was dead. I called the front desk to seek advice on who to call to jump start our car. The young lady recommended a couple of local repair shops but then offered to bring her car around along with her jumper cables to give us a boost. That my friends is Quality service over and beyond the job description.
Then, we went to have breakfast and we were blown away again by the quality of the breakfast items. The lady handling the breakfast was preparing real freshly prepared scrambled eggs, great hashbrowns and sausage links. It was the best complimentary breakfast of our entire 32 trip.
If I ever go back that way, I definitely with staying with them again and I urge you to consider staying there also.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Route 66 breakfast room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very 70-ish rooms. Needs updating! Staff was nice especially Madeline who served up a great breakfast! MAJOR PROBLEM with BEES at the pool. When I addressed it I was told the Health Dept. had been notified in the past and cannot do anything about it. My question: Why is this the responsibility of the health department? Sounds like a management issue to me. Take charge of your property. This isn't the governments problem. Go on down to Walmart and buy some bee spray or hire a pest control company for about $60 to come and exterminate. Like the title says, we paid $60 for what should have been a $30 stay. And don;t expect to enjoy the pool, especially if you're allergic to bees!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark-in-Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We needed a quick stop in Kingman to take care of some business in Arizona. We were lucky to find this older plain hotel.

We always feel better when we start our day with a good breakfast. When breakfast is not included, we go out to eat. When breakfast comes with the rack rate, we tend to subtract between $5-7 per person from the cost of the room to figure out our value. This breakfast was well worth the subtraction. We paid $42 for the room (plus taxes/fees) and got almost that much back watching how much our 19 year old enjoyed his food. There were real scrambled eggs, hash browns and other assorted foods. The food was served in a small diner like room.

The location is great if you are on your way through Kingman. This is a small town so actually all of the hotels are right off of the highway.

The room was large. The hotel is old and everything is very plain. It is clean and comfortable. We slept well and got what we paid for and more.

Don't come here expecting anything fancy. Come here for a clean rest stop and a great breakfast for the $$!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
768 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
74 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Kingman
185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing