We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated room, dirty shower, but nice staff and good breakfast”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dated room, dirty shower, but nice staff and good breakfast”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on a road trip so just stayed here for 1 night. Didn't expect too much, pretty much got what we paid for. The room was pretty dated, everything was quite dingy, but at least the sheets were clean. The bathroom shower had this nasty rubber mat that was a bit mildewy, so some points off there.

The front desk staff was super nice and pleasant though, and the breakfast buffet provided was not bad-- scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns, cereals, coffee, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. A pretty good spread for a free breakfast.
Overall, not fantastic, but ok. Probably wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night. but service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    152
    123
    65
    53
See reviews for
119
185
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This motel boasts that lot of stars stayed there in past ages and it is beginning to look it. The room was large and clean but was dated. Had to walk long way for ice, breakfast but it was nice to be outside after riding all day. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome and the breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Quick check in, nice staff. Rooms were out of date, but not bad. Had a room on the back side, so was able to park in front of room. But then had to walk quite a ways and down lots of steps to get to breakfast. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices, but food was pretty bland. Some breakfast seating outside was nice. Tons of Route 66 and movie memorabilia displayed in lobby, hallways and breakfast area. Overall a good stay, but didn't knock my socks off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyJunkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Check in uneventful and quick. Most rooms are surrounding a pool and courtyard, so can not park in front of your room unless you have room in back of building. A little noisy. Resturant on property. Voucher given for free breakfast which you choose from ten numbered meals. Anything extra costs extra. Understaffed and so a little grouchy.
One washer and dryer on property coin operated.
Our group had supper together in their meeting room. Had to wait for previous group to vacate and reset for us. Took forever to give orders and forever to get meal. One person never got theirs and others had to ask for their salads. Group rate $53.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The best thing about the Quality Inn was the hot breakfast; a typical fast, motel complimentary breakfast; hot food, clean tables and dining area, clean service area.

Person at check in was blah, not really interested in providing a good welcome, I had to find the map of the rooms to determine where my room was, and how to get there - needs improvement here.

Room Tip: try to book a room in the middle of the motel to avoid the trains to the rear, and the road noise to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The linens need a little updating, but overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is good quality, hot food. The breakfast area is small, but very clean. Clara at the front desk is friendly and welcoming, and the hotel provides free wifi in the rooms. There is also a basic fitness room with a few machines and free weights. Best value for the price in Kingman, and you get Choice Privileges points too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We decided to stay here a second time because the first stay was ok. This time after requesting the ground floor when we made the reservation we were put upstairs. We could deal with that, however, this is summer in Arizona and when we opened the door we were hit with the very hot air of the room. The hotel knew we were coming and assigned us to this room. They should have turned the air conditioner on hours before we arrived. This room was an end room that had not been used for at least a week, so it baked in the hot desert heat. We asked for a different room but we were told that no other rooms were available. We could tell that they had shut down over half of their rooms. So we endured the hot room and in this room we also heard the trains. The breakfast this time was a little skimpy. We will think twice before staying here again in the summer.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
707 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 28 in Kingman
385 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1400 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing