We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good stoppover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Kingman
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good stoppover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here en-route from Grand Canyon to Death Valley in June, this was the cheapest hotel in our 4 weeks in the USA and one of the best. The check in was easy and they had free bottles of cold water, coffee, health bars etc in reception the water was a very nice touch especially as it was really hot while we were there. They were in the process of upgrading the swimming pool but it was still open while we were there, one of the workman told me to take care a few loose tiles on the bottom. It was a lovely size pool and really welcome in the heat. The room was very clean with 2 beds, fridge and microwave. All the staff l came in contact with were very friendly. l would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essexoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    246
    97
    23
    26
See reviews for
196
240
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped off at the magnuson hotel on our way from Vegas to the Grand Canyon, so it was just somewhere to lay our heads for the night. But after checking in, I wish we could have stayed longer! The reception staff were really friendly, the cookies and complimentary water and coffee are a nice touch and our room was really big and comfortable. The bathroom is a little small but it all works and is clean so wasn't a problem. We did spot a few dog hairs on the comforter but they didn't seem to be anywhere else.

The room had a clean fridge and microwave and is close to lots of restaurants and places to eat. The continental breakfast selection is also pretty big. The pool area looked really nice and is in the middle of renovations so I'm sure will look even better when they're finished! Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband is a real Route 66 enthusiast, so on a recent trip to Kingman we definitely didn't want to stay at a "cookie-cutter" hotel. I read some reviews and booked a couple of nights at the Magnuson Hotel. The front-desk personnel couldn't have been nicer--the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies were a great touch--and our room was quite comfortable. Loved the pool and retro feel of the whole property. We did have to change from our original room, due to an obviously-leaking toilet when we entered, but no problem in the exchange. Only one down-side to the experience: our shower head shot water out like bullets and we couldn't adjust the force very much. Otherwise, a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augiegirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I arrived at this small town not expecting much. I travel for business across the us and have stayed in some not so great places. Magnuson Hotel was AWESOME!! If i could give higher than a 5 to them I would. The entire staff was stellar. The beds are soooo comfortable. It was the best nights sleep I've in years. They think of everything to make your stay comfortable. How can you not love chocolate cookies at 4 everyday hot out of the oven. I will be back on my own dime soon it was so great. Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. It feels like the Canary Islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Cheap rate and good value, but room just didn't have a great feel about it. Lobby was undergoing some renovations and the grounds looked a little neglected. Don't believe I would stay there again unless there were no other vacanies in more modern facilities nearby. But, it wasn't a terrible place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fogie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Booking.com had dropped the ball, and not notified the hotel of our reservation, but the guy at check in didn't bat an eye, and honoured the quoted rate.
Reception area was bright, clean and tidy, with complimentary chilled bottled water and snacks available.

Our room was beautiful. In fact. It looked newly refurbished. Lovely colour scheme and great flat screen tv. It looked out onto the cute little pool area, which looked so inviting.

The (included) continental breakfast was better than most, as well. The breakfast room was clean, tidy and re stocked several times, as we ate.

Overall, this is a great Motel, with friendly, efficient staff.

Couple of tiny niggles. The room took a long time to cool down, as the ac was off, when we arrived, and the bath and fittings were a little dated. Noticed this even more, as the rest of the place was so nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barttheguinnessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squaw Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

this hotel was really very nice a good place to stay the staff was very helpful and the made the check in very easy. The breakfast was good . we got a first floor room which helped ue because my daugther has disabilliities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9764shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Property: Ramada Kingman
Address: 3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingman 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing