We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you travel Route 66, this is a great place to stay”
Review of Ramada Kingman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kingman
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very good value hotel on Route 66 in Arizona. The staff are friendly, the free breakfast is great - self serve toast, English muffins, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea , juice etc. the room is clean, spacious and airy; just what we needed to recharge for a couple of days after a camping trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jools154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 820 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed overnight in Kingman on our way to the Grand Canyon and Magnuson was a great choice.
Rooms were very nice and comfortable and the staff gave us excellent service, thank you :)
I would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Accent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stay here every time I'm over night in Kingman. the staff is the 1st reason and the facility is under going a complete make-over, this really works out great for me. I have not used the pool, but it looks inviting, for exercise I walk so not using the gym, good to know it is there though.

Room Tip: These folks continue to make improvements and remodel, all rooms are great for the $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seniorhelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on a road trip from Las Vegas to Phoenix via route 66. We arrived into Kingman quite late in the evening and we hadn't arranged any accommodation for the evening so we booked this hotel online for a very reasonable price and then arrived to check in 10 minutes later. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel looks nice from the outside. We had a king room on the second floor over looking the pool area. The room was clean and spacious and although it was a little basic, it definitely met our expectations for a hotel in this price bracket. We enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep and took advantage of the inclusive continental breakfast early the next morning before we headed off to continue our road trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a short stop off if you are travelling along route 66 and you need somewhere cheap to stay for the night. We would also recommend eating at the Dambar Steakhouse in Kingman as the food there is excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything was comfortable!Central Location,Fridge, Microwave good continental Breakfast! The Staff helpfull and very friendly!
Recommendable!
We liked it that much, that we stayed there another night on our way back through Kingman!
Goo value for money!
It was clean and we had two good Nights there at the Magnusson in Kingman.
Thank you ! ;O)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Katja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Arrived early evening and were exhausted from our route 66 drive. The very friendly greeting at the reception made our day a complete success. The two ladies made great efforts to make our stay most comfortable. Complimentary water was offered. A good selection for breakfast. The hotel is under new management and they have certainly done a great job. Very helpfull on recommending places to eat and see. The price is fantastic too if compared to the surrounding hotels. Good luck for the future.

Room Tip: If travelling on the mother road 66 , then this place is a must. Great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mapleleaves49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel desk was very helpful on check-in and departure. It was an overnight stay to break up a road trip, and for the cost hard to beat! Central location, frig, microwave, and pet friendly. Property seemed to be older, but recently rehabbed. Continental breakfast was okay. I will return.

Room Tip: I had an interior room, was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 580lindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Address: 3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingman
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $88 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingman 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, bedfinder AG, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing