We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman West
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We made the mistake of staying here . The room was dirty , very smoky, the carpet was dirty . The toilet was dirty and ran all night. The bed spread was stained and hadn't seen a washing machine in a long time. The refrigeratior looked like some one took a hammer to the door.the wood work was dirty and stained ,broken lamp shades ect! We were charged $125 for the nite when we looked on line after returning home we found the normal rate was $65 ! I would have rather sleep in the car than to stay in this old run down dump again ! I will be filing a complaint to days inn about this substandard inn. DO NOT STAY at this dump!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. On behalf of all of us from the Days Inn West, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you incountered during your stay here. If you could please call me directly (tina) at 928-753-7500 I would like to work the issues out with you and will need more information about your stay in order to do so. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kingman West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good - location, close to highway, across the street and away from the railroad tracks, easy parking, easy access, helpful/friendly front desk, remodeled bathroom vanity and bath - very nice!

Bad - entry door didn't fit well and hard to open (not a good first impression), some spots on the carpet, noisy room a/c

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that if ever in the area again you will stop by and stay with us! Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked the room via the Days Inn booking System. At the check in we had to wait for more than one hour. Noexcuse, no upgrade etc. The property and the room were very dirty. Furniture and room was broken. Dirty hallways and stairs. Definately NO Days Inn standart. We will never stay there again. It is better to stay in the Casinos in Laughlin, much cheaper and very clean!!! AVOID KINGMAN. Somebody told us, most of the Motels belong to the same People and they are all very dirty and too expensive. We changed the Motels in Kingman every year, always dirty and too expensive. The Best Western Kings Inn is very good, but it had no vacancy that Weekend. We will stay in Laughlin for the future. Kingman, no way. The up to 150 Trains a day will not let you sleep anyway!!! STAY AWAY FROM KINGMAN!!!!! We got extracharged for citytax for energy, which doesn´t exist. THIEFS!!!!

Room Tip: DON´T STAY IN KINGMAN, STAY IN LAUGHLIN NEVADA JUST ABOUT 30 min FROM KINGMAN AT THE RIVER PALMS; TH...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Route66Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hello, I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn West in Kingman Az. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasent as possible . If you could please contact me(Tina) at 928-753-7500 I would like to find out alittle more about your stay and address the issues that you had with your stay, I hope to hear from you soon, thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The room was on the 2nd floor and above the smoking rooms, so really smelled poorly. Wi-fi was only good for 1 user and did not work well. It was clean and easy to get to but I would stay somewhere else next time I went through Kingman as there are lots of hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for the smoke smell, the issue is being addressed. We have extra log in information available to those people that have more than one device logging into the internet, which is available apon request. We hope that if your going to be coming thru the area that you will give us another chance to show you a great stay. If you would like to stay again please call me (christina) direct at 928-753-7500 and I will be more than willing to help you with your future stay. Thank you again for your time and have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped on our way home from Sedona based on reviews on TA.com - #7 of 25 hotels in Kingman. Price quoted on Kayak ($50) was lower than the price ($55) the motel quoted on the phone. Apparently, we had to book on line to get the lower price. For $5 we went ahead with the phone booking. When we drove up to check in, the sign out front showed a lower price ($45), but when we inquired at check in, they claimed the price was for one person and walk ins only. We checked in about 5pm and not too busy at that time. Pleasant and easy checkin. The room was average, clean, had small fridge, and comfortable beds. Good location right off the freeway.
A number of problems – pricing issues; one light bulb out; microwave turntable not working and creating a burning smell; free WiFi OK but limited to one user per room at a time; railway noise.
Basic free continental breakfast from 5am was OK but the coffee was awful. Overall, pricing was good and OK for a one-night stay on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn for the light bulb being out and the turn table on the microwave not working. These issues have been addressed. We do have extra log in information for guests using more than one device at a time so if you come back this way and stay with us we can provide you with that information. We hope to see you again! Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Metmog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman West

Address: 3023 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing