We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman West
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    107
    89
    53
    43
See reviews for
133
84
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We made a short business trip to Kingman and booked this hotel through our Wyndham Rewards site. The big sign out front flashed a much lower price, but when we inquired at check in, they claimed the price was for one person and walk ins only. We had booked a room with a king bed no smoking. When we arrived early evening, they stated they only had a room with two queen beds. This is bad business when you book something specific ahead of time. The room was average and a bit run down and the blanket looked like it had possibly been used recently. This was actually the hotel with the best reviews! Oh my.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisadee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We strive to make every guests stay as pleasent as possible. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn West for the inconveniences you incountered during your stay with us. If you could please contact me by phone at 928-753-7500 I would like to find out a little more about your stay so that I can properly address the issues. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through and wanted to sleep:) scared to stay here because of the advertised price. (Too low) Checked in late at night put kids in bed and had a good nights sleep:) Was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We enjoy hearing feedback such as yours! We hope that if your ever in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was not sure what our hotel would be like when I first reserved our stay, but I was more than presently suprised when we got there. Friendly service, and we just loved the view from our room. We stayed 3 nights. There was more than enough room for our two kids and our little chihuahua.
Thank you so much!! We had an awesome time!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love hearing feedback such as yours! You are very welcome and we send a thank you from all of us here at the Days Inn West! We hope to see you and your family again! thank you for your time and have a beautiful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman West

Property: Days Inn Kingman West
Address: 3023 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing