We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rate.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kingman West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman West
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Rate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Days Inn West is your standard well kept modern motel, but with a good rate. I booked on Booking.com for $49.95 per night. The tax though was pretty high. I'm not sure if this is an Arizona thing. Frig was good size, room was very clean, parking right in front of door. Pretty close to railroad tracks, but I never heard the trains go by. TV was an older tube type. Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcseafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a good stay. We hope that if ever in the area you will come by and stay with us again! Thank you again for your review and have a beautiful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    107
    84
    51
    39
See reviews for
127
82
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was average, at least you can eat some fruit.
The swimming pool had no lights, the keeper didnt even responded to our "hi".
We found two little bugs inside the bath...
You get what you pay, or maybe you get less than what you pay...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. If you could please contact me directly at 928-753-7500 concerning this matter. I would like to apologize for any inconvieniences and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was my 4th time staying here. Upon my first few stays it was worth what we paid, but this last time we kept finding roaches in the bathroom, we woke up with bites on us, the towels had yellow spots on them, and my daughter burnt herself because the water was scalding hot on the side that showed it to be cold!!
Then when we asked for a cancellation refund for the next night we were told we could not be refunded!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello My name is Christina I am the asst. General Manager at the Days Inn West in Kingman Arizona. I would like to apologize on behalf of the Days Inn West for any and all inconveniences you incountered during your stay at our hotel. If you could please contact me directly at 928-753-7500 I would like to resolve this matter. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Made a reservation for 3, on line for this hotel, but then followed up with a phone call to Kayla on site, since I was making a reservation for a handicapped accessible room. I was assured that the room had two beds and would be accessible. While the room was accessible, even though it didn't have a roll-in shower or a shower chair, the bathroom was plenty big enough, and the sink was perfectly accessible for my son who is in a wheelchair. Unfortunately, it only had ONE bed. The very helpful night staff, not only did not charge me for a cot, but also made up the cot and brought it to our room herself, since... as she put it, it was their fault that I was mislead about the room. She was very helpful, kind and considerate. We were treated well, and the room was extremely comfortable, even though it was a little cramped with the cot and my son's wheelchair. I would definitely stay here again, as finding considerate staff, and accessible rooms at the same time is quite difficult. Why is that?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynAnnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing great feedback about our employees. We hope that if ever in the area that you will stop in and stay with us again. Thank you so much for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

A "no frills" experience is what you get. Basic and clean is all you need when you're just passing through, which is what we were doing. The air conditioner was loud but it blocked the noise of the trains, so that was helpful in the end. Basic Continental Breakfast....nothing fancy. People at front desk were nice. Basic and clean sums it up.

Now, on to my experience booking this hotel through the Windham Resorts webpage. Awful! Customer Service was terrible and their prices were off because they didn't charge the right taxes. Tried to cancel over a month in advance and they wouldn't because I made the reservation on their website. I could understand if it was a week or even a few days, but over a month? Make sure to read all the fine print before accepting anything! I will never be staying at one of their hotels again because of their bad customer service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I am glad that your stay with us was injoyable. feedback like yours helps us work to better our property on every level. If your ever in the area again we hope that you will stay with us. You can book directly through the hotel at 928-753-7500. Thank you again for your time and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We recently spent one night at your recently renovated facility. The grounds were well kept, rooms very clean and mattresses comfy! Really liked having the mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. The front desk clerks were extremely polite and professional. Would definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you injoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible and feedback like yours lets us know how we are doing. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again if your ever in the area!! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked here because we had read earlier reviews that said this place was good - but here goes: we found a cockroach, the air conditioning unit made so much noise it was like sleeping on an airport runway while planes took off every few minutes, don’t bother with the breakfast – you will feel better skipping it, bed is not comfortable either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole17Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences you incountered during your stay. If you will please contact me directly at 928-753-7500 or by email at Dikingman@ami-pcm.com. Thank you for your time and again We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman West

Property: Days Inn Kingman West
Address: 3023 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing