We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suited us” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kingman West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman West
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
england
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“suited us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

we have stopped here in the past on our motorcycling trips to the usa it is situated on the route 66 and on the side that doesnt get the railroad noise.a little bit tatty but freindly staff.resturants across the road in walking distance which are licensed,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay while visiting the USA and that we met your needs while here. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the states. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    107
    84
    51
    39
See reviews for
127
82
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is an basic, older hotel that hasn't been remodeled recently. The beds were the older style (low, thin mattresses, poly-cotton blend sheets), not plumped up like the newer hotels. The rooms open to the outside. The windows actually open, which we liked, because it helped get rid of the stale disinfectant smell in the room. Forget the free breakfast. It's a small selection of pre-packaged muffins and packaged juice. There was only one table I could see, so I guess the intention for the guests to take the food with them on the road. We'll try a different hotel next time we go to Kingman.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

This hotel needs a good cleaning! A remodel wouldn't hurt either. I booked 2 rooms one of which had a big crawling up the wall when I opened the door! The bathroom was old and there was hair from a previous guest in the sink and in the tub. I was very glad to have only booked one night. Never again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

The tub had visible dirt and stains. Rug had yellow footprints on the filthy red color. Doggie do right outside the door. Staff did nothing about it in 18 hours. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Very clean, even cheery place, great value for a stopover on the way to Las Vegas. Old furniture (somewhat beaten up) but that's not too important. Comfortable bed and very decent shower head. Bathtub has miniral deposits, but I just wear flip-flops. Decent breakfast. My nieces loved the pol/hot tub as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princess_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed here during 2-week roadtrip and out of 11 motels we stayed at (mostly Days Inns), this room was about the worst. The room was very shabby - carpet frayed and pulling away from the wall, walls scuffed and dirty, furniture threadbare and pretty banged up, toilet barely flushed and ran all night, and the a/c unit was loud, musty, and had to be manually switched on and off all night. The continental breakfast actually had a better-than-average selection for Days Inns, but the breakfast area is tiny - we were lucky to get there between crowds and snag a seat at one of the 2 small tables. Most of the guests seemed okay, but there were a few that made me feel unsafe going to the car after dark. All in all, the price was fairly low, but I would have rather spent another $20 and found something a little nicer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlauefrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We enjoyed the pool, which we had completely to ourselves at this hotel. Big spacious room, facing the mountains, and though it also faced the road, we heard no noise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godfreyk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman West

Property: Days Inn Kingman West
Address: 3023 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing