We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We were forced to spend a night in Kingman due to weather shutting down I-40. I was skeptical about this place, but it was a wonderful experience. They were able to give us a room on short notice and the woman at the front desk was so polite and accomodating. She even offered to call and cancel our prior reservation for us. The room was very clean and up to date. It had a fridge, microwave, LCD TV and large shower. I thought it to be more than a typical motel in terms of design and cleanliness. The location was convenient to I40 and Route 66, but not exactly scenic. There are a liqour store, a gas station and 2 local restaurants nearby. For everything else, you will need a car.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killachilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

995 - 1,001 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

You will find large and clean renovated rooms at this location. We had two Queens with a separate living room area. It's conveniently close to I40 and U.S. Rte 93 to Las Vegas. This could also be your stop if you intend to drive to the West rim of the Grand Canyon where you can enjoy the Skywalk attraction. You have to walk around on that portion of Route 66 and take photos of the old buildings. Also take the time to visit the Powerhouse Visitors Center, Route 66 Museum and Giftshop. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional and worth a special mention.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

What a value. NIce, very clean, good bedding and towels - would stay again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Very pleased with this hotel itwas the tops all favilities were very good the pool was brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

this is the best Best Western I have stayed in, in a long time. Very classy, Very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The only downside I saw was the outside entry to the rooms. Did not bother me, but does some people. Had been renovated recently and is in great shape. Good beds and just in general a good room. I could stay here for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Booked a king room at a very competitive price at this 3 diamond motel. We were not sure what we'd be walking into since the operator said that this location was about 25-30 years old and had been newly redecorated in 2008. Pictures can be deceiving. Well let me tell you that some things AGE LIKE FINE WINE and this place is one of them! Room was overly spacious, 'walk-in shower' was a dream, full hot breakfast was very yummy right down to the Jimmy Dean sausage and real scrambled eggs. Hi-speed internet was excellent and very fast. Employees on the site were extremely gracious and very helpful. This place was a very pleasant surprise, and if I pass thru Kingman, AZ, I will go out of my to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcv50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
768 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites

Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing