We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I stayed at the Best Western Kings Inn on my way back from Vegas, and I had a very pleasant stay. The Kings Inn created a new standard of excellence that I have never seen before even in the luxurious hotels of Las Vegas. The staff was friendly, efficient, informative and very helpful. I stayed in a room with a single king bed and I was highly impressed with the shower that had a big rain style shower head. Another item that I highly enjoyed was the free full hot breakfast. At other places I had to pay for breakfast and it was nowhere near the quality as the on offered at the Kings Inn. I especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and how they were served on eco-friendly china and silverware rather than plastic-ware. I highly recommend the Best Western Kings Inn to anyone who is in Kingman and I will for sure be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timothyh1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    377
    94
    20
    12
See reviews for
397
415
75
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We have stayed at this location many times traveling between Tahoe and Albuquerque. This will always be one of my favorites. Rooms are clean, staff is nice, it's a great location and the restaurant next door is great too!

We usually would get suite #140, but since I quit smoking we got a standard room and it was nice too. The air conditioning works wonderfully and that is important as it is 80 degrees at 6 am!

The breakfast is much more than continental, with waffles and some other hot food items.

  • Liked — air conditioning
  • Disliked — soft water
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

This was the final motel as we headed back for Las Vegas from the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and comfortable. They had our confirmation for my party of three but upon returning home I discovered they had overcharged us even though I showed the AAA membership card. Upon contacting them after finding the paper confirmation to prove the quoted rate, they refused to credit my credit card for the overage. Traveler beware!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CanyonHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkingsinn, owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2009
We have researched our records for September and did not find a guest reservation to match this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Like most Best Western hotels on the road this offered a nice spacious clean room with all the normal facilities of television, microwave and good sized en suite bathroom. The hotel has a large spacious free car park for guests to use. It does not have a restaurant for dining but did offer a complementary buffet breakfast in the morning.

The staff were friendly and helpful and were efficient in both service and knowledge of the area.

It is close to the railway but in all honesty we did not hear any of the trains unless we were outside our room.

We were trying to cover some of Route 66 on our way through Arizona and this hotel fitted the bill as it is situated right on the "Mother Road". The actual road has since been made up from its original state but the hotel and the surrounding area offered lots of information and many a souvenir of days gone by.
There is a rather seedy looking motel opposite that looked as if it had been a happy resting place for those travellers from years ago. Turn left out of the hotel and travel along the road for a couple of miles and you come across a Route 66 museum and opposite that a diner which serves good food.

To summerise:- a good recommended hotel for those doing road trips and who are taking in some of Route 66. Nothing special but none the less unless you are expecting the Ritz you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — Locatio it was ideal for our needs
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We were pretty tired driving from SLC to PHX because we got a late start.....anyway, we decided to stay at this Best Western. We don't often stay at chains, but this one was wonderful. We really liked the shower, showed us what you can do with a bath area and not much space. The Route 66 coffee mugs that we bought were great. And the breakfast, standard for a chain breakfast, but good. This hotel is right on Rt. 66 and gives you a chance to be close to all that is the history of the area. The pool is not open now, but I heard a number of people saying the work out room is good. We would go back, bed comfy. :)

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank earing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This is one of the better choices in Kingman. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean throughout my entire stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good, although the breakfast area is a bit cramped. Looks like they are in the process of expanding it though. Although the hotel is on the railroad side of Andy Devine Drive, sound insulation in the rooms is good and railroad noise is minimal. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No elevators to second floor rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CCSPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stopped over on our way from Grand Canyon to Vegas. The staff here were helpful and friendly and the room very good also. Breakfast was excellent and internet access was free in the lobby. Recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Convenience, location, friendly staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing