We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, well-appointed room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice, well-appointed room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I hadn't stayed at a Best Western property in many for years, for any number of reasons. I may need to change my thoughts after staying here. A big room, comfortable beds, speedy wi-fi, easy to access, and a good breakfast in the morning. There are lots of motels in Kingman, both chain properties as well as "mom and pop" types. This place will be on my short list for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    369
    94
    19
    11
See reviews for
391
410
74
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice hotel, but we had a roach problem in our room, crawling on our bed. Night supervisor offered a full refund or to come take care of the bug. The area had just had lots of rain and i guess they were coming out. The hotel staff was aware of the problem and i suggessted they should take care of it by spraying or something. Everything else was a great stay. Just be aware, they might be around. Afterward, we noticed them in the parking lot too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballmom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, Kingman, Arizona has a friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area was small and crowded. A remodel was in progress during my stay but the staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after driving from Indiana, total of 2000 miles. Our Dodge 3500 has a bed for the back seat. So after that ride needless to say we were tired. Checked in with reservation at 9 pm. The room was nice, clean, but the glasses were scratched, not drinking out of those. The bed was not a real king sized bed. I know a king, that was not. Slept alright. In the AM I walked out onto the walkway outside of the door. No one but the maid was present, she was around the corner out of sight, she walks over to me and informed me that the smoking area was around the pool seating area. Ok no prob. Her demeanor was unpleasant and uncalled for. I walked to the pool area, which was closed the night before, and now closed for cleaning. I had to stand beside the road as not to offend anyone with my smoke. That's all cool, but signs were not posted, and AZ state law is 20 feet if windows or doors are open. Legal to smoke on walkways and breeze ways as long as no local laws states otherwise. Again, NO SIGNS POSTED.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

After a 5 hour trip it was great to stop here for the night. Great accommodation, very clean, and an amazing king bed. For the price it was excellent value. It is an older hotel, however, everything is in working condition. The WiFi works well, check in/out was great too. Not a fan of the included 'buffet' breakfasts in most hotels in America as they tend to be low grade food for the masses, however, was happy with this one. Would stay here again if going past. The recommendation for Oysters Mexican and Seafood was spot on as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_N_C_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buies Creek, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

If this is the place I am thinking about it was outstanding. Roomy and the layout was great with plenty of space for doing whatever you need to do. I'm not sure if the place we ate at nearby the was recommended by the hotel staff was here but it was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

On a long family road trip, we found this hotel the most pleasant of all mid priced major chain hotels we've encountered so far. Two nights in a junior suite allowed us enough space to spread out. Room was clean, laundry facilities were acceptable, check in/out was effortless. Our kids loved the pool and swam for hours. Included breakfast was by far the most substantial of any on our trip. Should we return to Kingman, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bartnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing