We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western hotel on our way back to Vegas from the Grand Canyon. The rooms were very nice, and the pool was also quite nice. The location was perfect, we actually had no idea we'd be staying right on historic Route 66! We walked down to the police station where there is a great old sheriffs car out front. Breakfast had a bit of everything, if you are a healthy eater like me you'll probably just stick with fruit or oatmeal, but you'll be pleasantly surprised by the selection of Tazo teas. The wait staff at breakfast was excellent, as was the staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    306
    78
    18
    11
See reviews for
338
318
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our family was on a week-long road trip and stayed our first night in Kingman, after flying into Las Vegas. We continued on our journey and at the end of the week, all agreed this tiny little Best Western was one of the bright spots. The rooms were very large - they were the biggest rooms we enjoyed all week. There was a sweet little continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We always look forward to staying here when our travels bring us through Kingman. It starts with outstanding customer service ~ thank you Molly & Joshua for EZ check in. Room was modern, inviting & absolutely spotless (thank you Katie for the deep cleaning & Anthony for everything else.) Doors were clean & the room appeared freshly painted. We were able to park in front of our room with it's own private outside entrance door making it sooooo much easier to load/unload luggage, laptops, etc (rather than pushing an unwieldy cart down a long carpeted hallway!) Nice big flat screen TV with lots of channels to choose from. Fridge/micro. Plenty of easily accessible outlets so we didn't have to move furniture to find a place to plug in electronics. Linens were nice ~ an ample supply of bright white towels and equally bright white bedding including actual fitted bottom sheets and lots of fat, fluffy pillows. Beds were very comfortable. Appreciate that the hair dryer was mounted high on the wall which made for even more counter space. Faucets, etc. were absolutely gleaming. The grounds were beautifully manicured including a profusion of spectacular rose bushes. Parking lot was well lit and we felt our vehicles were safe. Had internet connection problems on this trip but that was the only issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE AND i WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. Over all everything was great, beds were great and was very quite. But the breakfast area could of been a little different, not enough room and could have been a ranged different. Where you you could get your food with out fighting throught people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 787pashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Paid through Hotwire, but was forced to pay anpther $5.61 to change rooms. Not my fault that Hotwire made this mistake. No pool, fornt desk did nit know how to get to the Grand Canyon? What is with locals, they do not expore there own back yard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels in the continental United States!!! Clean, well-maintained, safe, and amazing free hot breakfast! Staff is friendly and professional. LOVE staying here! Stay here at least two times a month.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed there early April, the place was clean, staff was great, parking no issue. Rooms were great with nice beds and lots of room. Close to Rt 40 and near enough places to eat you don't have to walk. Best part was they had a real ( eggs, pancakes, sausage) breakfast included! If you are going to stay in Kingman go to the Best Western!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fwc1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing