We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I always stop here on my way home from Las Vegas to Phoenix. Since the 90's I've stayed overnight 20-25 times. I run meetings on the Strip and after a week there, this place is paradise. I always get the double bed, queen suite. My mom travels with me. Rooms are clean and come with microwave, frig, coffee maker, real coffee mugs and 12 ounce tumblers, no plastic cups. You get a nice sitting area with a large coffee table. Service is excellent. If for some reason you check in and the room isn't clean go to the front desk and they'll fix it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimS56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    306
    78
    17
    11
See reviews for
335
316
57
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I thought with the reviews that this place would be ok. Not so.

Old hotel with ALL exterior entry rooms.
Rooms have been updated and have nice big flat screens. BUT.

Carpet was old and stained.

Someone's hair. From their head and down below... Was all over the bathroom floor.

Crumbs on end table!

Not impressed. When I told the front desk at checkout she said that's too bad I will bring it to the managers attention and make sure this doesn't happen again! And then promptly charged me FULL price!!!

What a rip off! This is a old hotel with issues and unprofessional staff. Don't be fooled by the positive reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilikeitclean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Although there are two Best Westerns in Kingman (among many other hotels), this is the place to stay. The rooms are VERY clean and updated, the staff is great, the free breakfast is really good with a good variety to choose from. The pool is clean, the Jacuzzi is enclosed so it's great even in winter, wind or rainy conditions. One BIG plus for me is that the building is concrete. It does not matter if you are on the bottom floor because there is no noise transfer from above! I have stayed here many times and never been dissapointed

Room Tip: FYI: THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE BUT I CAN'T FIND A WAY TO UNDO MY ENTRY. SORRY. If you call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was traveling through and needed a room for a few hours sleep. It was a busy weekend and most hotels were full. I took a chance and stopped at 5:30am and they said they had a couple rooms. Th issue was they were smoking and I can not do that, but they did have a suite for about $35 more.. what the heck, lets splurge... I am sooo glad we did, these suites are fantastic. Everything you need is provided. Full kitchen, furnished living room with balcony, then a great bedroom and what a nice bathroom! We were only going to stay until they kicked us out for the day, but since we checked in so late, they let us stay until the following day. The room was so nice, we just stayed. What an enjoyable stay, very relaxing, plenty of restaurants around the area, the breakfast was very good. I was so relaxed when our stay was up! I hated to leave. The staff are top notch and what great TV's in the rooms, not small ones like other hotels, these were huge! If you need a place to stay and can do a few more dollars, this is the place to do it! It was well worth the money!

Room Tip: The suite overlooking the main hwy was the one we had and it was just such a relaxing stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Part of route 66 trip,

Booked ahead and found what is in effect, a 2-storey motel, but well-renovated. Warm welcome. Clean, well appointed room facing mountains. Outdoor pool, gym and good business centre. Breakfast okay, but more variety would have been welcome. Good stopping off point when travelling west after visit to Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, etc.,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abandbarbseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Instead of rushing straight out of the gate after work to the road trying to beat weekend traffic and arriving too tired to party when you get there, try something new next time. Kick back and drive relaxed knowing you don't have to "haul it" on your weekend road trip. It makes your trip seem to last a little longer too. Kings Inn Plus is a great overnight on the way to/from Phx, Vegas, Laughlin or Bullhead City. About 3-hours from Phx, it's a perfect distance to stop for the night if you're leaving after work. Rooms are comfortable and you can trust they're always clean. Pool is refreshing if you're stopping in the summer (no lifeguard for kiddos though). They offer a complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, doughnuts, toast, juice, etc. There's also several restaurants you can walk to for lunch or dinner on each side of the motel. One serves Mexican food which is not bad, and on the other side is JB's with family fare and a healthy salad bar. The Kings Inn staff are friendly and welcoming too.

Room Tip: With the kiddos you may want to request a room near the pool. Rooms near the parking lot side are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing