We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Route 66 Mother Road” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Route 66 Mother Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Although there are two Best Westerns in Kingman (among many other hotels), this is the place to stay. The rooms are VERY clean and updated, the staff is great, the free breakfast is really good with a good variety to choose from. The pool is clean, the Jacuzzi is enclosed so it's great even in winter, wind or rainy conditions. One BIG plus for me is that the building is concrete. It does not matter if you are on the bottom floor because there is no noise transfer from above! I have stayed here many times and never been dissapointed

Room Tip: FYI: THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE BUT I CAN'T FIND A WAY TO UNDO MY ENTRY. SORRY. If you call the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    338
    89
    18
    11
See reviews for
351
366
66
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
352 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was traveling through and needed a room for a few hours sleep. It was a busy weekend and most hotels were full. I took a chance and stopped at 5:30am and they said they had a couple rooms. Th issue was they were smoking and I can not do that, but they did have a suite for about $35 more.. what the heck, lets splurge... I am sooo glad we did, these suites are fantastic. Everything you need is provided. Full kitchen, furnished living room with balcony, then a great bedroom and what a nice bathroom! We were only going to stay until they kicked us out for the day, but since we checked in so late, they let us stay until the following day. The room was so nice, we just stayed. What an enjoyable stay, very relaxing, plenty of restaurants around the area, the breakfast was very good. I was so relaxed when our stay was up! I hated to leave. The staff are top notch and what great TV's in the rooms, not small ones like other hotels, these were huge! If you need a place to stay and can do a few more dollars, this is the place to do it! It was well worth the money!

Room Tip: The suite overlooking the main hwy was the one we had and it was just such a relaxing stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Part of route 66 trip,

Booked ahead and found what is in effect, a 2-storey motel, but well-renovated. Warm welcome. Clean, well appointed room facing mountains. Outdoor pool, gym and good business centre. Breakfast okay, but more variety would have been welcome. Good stopping off point when travelling west after visit to Grand Canyon, Painted Desert, etc.,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abandbarbseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Instead of rushing straight out of the gate after work to the road trying to beat weekend traffic and arriving too tired to party when you get there, try something new next time. Kick back and drive relaxed knowing you don't have to "haul it" on your weekend road trip. It makes your trip seem to last a little longer too. Kings Inn Plus is a great overnight on the way to/from Phx, Vegas, Laughlin or Bullhead City. About 3-hours from Phx, it's a perfect distance to stop for the night if you're leaving after work. Rooms are comfortable and you can trust they're always clean. Pool is refreshing if you're stopping in the summer (no lifeguard for kiddos though). They offer a complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, doughnuts, toast, juice, etc. There's also several restaurants you can walk to for lunch or dinner on each side of the motel. One serves Mexican food which is not bad, and on the other side is JB's with family fare and a healthy salad bar. The Kings Inn staff are friendly and welcoming too.

Room Tip: With the kiddos you may want to request a room near the pool. Rooms near the parking lot side are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel itself was average however the fact that it was right on the train tracks was a definite negative. As the trains came through they would wake me up every time. This happened several times in the night. Breakfast was average but the staff was pleasant. Our room was a bit cramped. I would choose the one across the street next time.

Room Tip: Look across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel based on several positive reviews on this website. The King's Inn exceded my expectations. It's very much a motel design, 2 levels with outside stairs and hallways. I was a bit sceptical about how much noise was going to travel through the wall and ceiling but we heard nothing from any of our neighbors all night. After spending several sleepless nights in regular hotels (with many kids " just having fun" running around the halls during spring break) it was very nice to get a solid, good night's sleep. That's all I really ask of a hotel and this one is fantastic. I know the room beside, and above us were occupied, but there was no noise at all between walls and ceiling. The bed's were fairly comfortable, the room has been updated, and was spotless. Breakfast was the usual fare, and the dining area was large and decorated with a nostalgic Route 66 theme. The staff was very friendly. I would be happy to stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those folks travelling with pets.

Room Tip: We had a lower level room in what appeared to be the older section of the place. I was pleasantly s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chainsaw_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing