We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas
1 review
“Great location for pets!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had 6 rooms for a family trip to Kingman for the weekend. We choose this hotel for the location and the fact they were Pet Friendly. The pet room (106) needed carpets cleaned from the last pet there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VegasDrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkingsinn, Owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay in room 106. I appreciate your feed back and will look into the issue with the carpet that you mentioned. We do try to monitor the pet rooms very closely and it seems that this one got past us. I do apologize for that oversight and will review our procedure with the cleaning staff to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    395
    97
    20
    12
See reviews for
425
432
79
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Had a bit of a hiccup initially with being given keys to wrong room, but one trip to front desk solved issue. Room was very comfortable and I appreciated having bathroom window that actually opens. Definitely plan to stay here for future visits.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We took a Dog Road Trip to the West Coast. Of all the hotels we stayed, this was THE BEST! Rooms were super clean and beautifully decorated. None of that shuffling you off to the "old, dirty" end of the hotel just because you travel with your 4-footed friends. Do wish they'd drop the added pet charge, though. Staff was great , even though we did a super late check in.Still greeted with a friendly, welcome attitude.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkingsinn, Owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay here, we do try to keep our pet fee as reasonable as possible at $8.00 because we do give the room additional attention to keep the rooms up to the standards that we have for all our rooms. Again thank for your comments it provides us with feedback that we can use to improve our guests experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We found this hotel to be very nice with a friendly staff. I was traveling with a friend who smoked and got her own room. I can say that the smoking rooms definatley have a heavey some oder. while the no-smoking room I had had a very fresh scent. Both were very clean and comfortable. The road is busy but I did not notice the noise once inside my room. I did hear the trains. They have a nice comp. breakfast bar, and a clean pool and indoor spa. (winter months the pool is closed) There are two restaurants . one on either side of the hotel (not conected). I recomend the mexican one, Oysters. The other coffeshop kinda place was horible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushiboy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is an absolute joke. Very rude staff & owner. After I had a very mediocre stay they called me two days later to inform me they were going to charge me $140 for a pillow (this isn't the Hyatt, no pillow is that expensive at a best western) that they though my dog had chewed up. They also said they used black lights before & after my stay and found urine stains from my pet. Once I was talking to the condescending assistant, he hung up on me. He had stated that a supervisor checks the room prior to a guest staying, and also after they checkout. He also told me that I should be taking pictures of everything before and after I leave so I have proof if anything gets damaged, because (as he stated) "that's what he would do". When I had told him that I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge for the pillow, he told me that I was threatening him and then he hung up on me which is highly unprofessional. I immediately called back and requested him and I was told he wasn't in the office, in which case I informed the receptionist that he just hung up on me and I knew he was in the office. At that point he got on the phone with me again and denied hanging up on me. I had been completely disrespected and mistreated by your staff. The owner told me that he was going to take a picture of the pillow and email it to me, which never happened. When I left the room there was no damage to the pillow and everything was in order. I called 3 times for the owner to contact me over the phone, and he never did. He emailed me with ridiculous claims about his hotel being the industry standard and that no matter what, I needed to pay for the "damages". They never proved that the damage was even from my room. They called me days later to inform me, which is also bogus considering other customers could have stayed in the hotel after my stay. Overall, horrible service, unprofessional staff, and a very dishonest owner.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express, save yourself horrible service & dishonest management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkingsinn, Owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I do remember this guest and I did send him the photos of the damage as well as a copy of the invoice for the pillow in question, I also offered to send him the pillow. I do believe everyone should be responsible for the damage they cause as this enables us to keep our prices reasonable for the guests that do not cause damage. Best Western is leading the industry in the use of black lights. We do use a black light on the check out of all pet rooms as all guests are entitled to a clean room. I am sorry if you felt that I or my staff treated you rudely but it is never a pleasant task to bring these matters to the attention of those responsible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This Best Western Inn is not a motel, more like a hotel and a very nice one. It offers big rooms, nice breakfast, clean, good value. There is a nice restaurant next door.

Only negative side is the location: outside the town by a busy road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkingsinn, Owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments, I do appreciate hearing your feed back. We value your opinions and will be using the feedback to help us continue to meet our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a roadtrip and just booked it as a one night stopover. We were really pleasantly surprised though at the value for money here, the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were really comfortable. Also the service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice too and really set us up for the next leg of our trip.
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
728 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing