We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel that we love.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Aztec, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel that we love.”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel several times. It provides all the amenities that you'd expect from a high end Best Western. The rooms are always clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    581
    96
    14
    17
See reviews for
657
813
110
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Staying at The Wayfarer's Inn is always a great experience. Reservations are a breeze, rooms are new, clean and comfortable. They have a nice hot tub and pool, plus breakfast is included. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Recommend 100%.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista AZ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We were on the last leg of a 10 day trip to visit relatives in Northern CA. I made the reservation via my GPS and cell phone while we were on the way to Kingman. The Wayfarer Inn was the 5th motel in our 10 day trip and it was THE best. It was reasonably priced, clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Lots of attention was given to details and the front desk staff were great! The free wi fi was easy to access and worked perfectly. My husband said the breakfast the next morning (scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy) was tasty and filling. I would highly recommend this place. It's one of the nicest BW establishments we have stayed in in a long long time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We stayed for one night and it was fine. Although it is at a bigger street, it was quiet. The room was large and everything was clean and the beds were good.
Breakfast was complimentary and for this it was good. You could have fresh waffles and toast and some other things. The coffee was ok too.
There is no restaurant very close but with car you can reach some very easily.
I can recommend this hotel as it was fine altogether.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

One of the best we stayed in on our 29 day cross country Harley trip. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They had a great full breakfast, not just a cup of coffee and an apple. Got a discount because we rode a Harley. Will probably stay again next August on our Route 66 ride.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing