We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a great hotel. Large rooms and nicely decorated. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Best I have ever had free at a hotel of this caliber. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank norat143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Vegas. It is always clean, comfortable and has a great staff. The breakfast is very good with many selections. It is also very quiet unlike some hotels near the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 510jillu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lots of driving with multiple stops & stays. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Lots of hot water for shower, nice towels & a comfy bed with a quiet air conditioner - can't ask for much more than that when you're tired!
They are doing some renovating, so the parking lot is a little awkward, but my bet is that when it's done it will be even nicer.
Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floor has less A/C noise - Ask for a quiet area when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcowpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

we had been on the road for about 8 hours and I was tired. I had requested a ground floor room which we got. The room was clean. The staff at the front desk very helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. If we are in the area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had left the San Diego area and driven for many hours with stops at several sites. We were exhausted when we arrived and were greeted cheerfully by considerate staff that did the best they could to make us comfortable. My husband has a bad back and needs a firm high quality mattress. We got what we needed and had a nice long sleep in comfort and quiet. Just what we needed!!! The breakfast was very good and sent us on our way for another long, long day of driving. The location was convenient to the freeway and easy to find, another big plus. Can't think of anything else we could have wanted except maybe a personal massage therapist.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mcmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had to see Route 66 and all was worth the trip. Best Western Wayfarer's hotel was by far the best, Reception was outstanding and very pleasant helpful staff. When I asked where was a good eatery the staff presented me a map of the area with restaurants- excellent idea. The room was excellent, roomy and the beds by far are the best sleep you can get. Hot coffee at any hour was great. WiFi was fast. The Breakfast buffet was excellent. I have stayed in many Best Western's just because the beds are always the best no mater which one you choose. Thanks BWP for another great night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last year so we knew what to expect. They greeted us like they remembered us which was very nice. The room is average but clean and a nice place to stay for the money. There are two Best Westerns pretty close to each other so that can be a little confusing.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Coco06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $117 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing