We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Kingman)
$87
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Kingman)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Kingman)
$55
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,470
629
101
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
629
101
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastgreat breakfastwafflesgreat place to stayroom was cleangrand canyonbiscuits and gravybest westernsbreakfast buffetfront desk staffoysterspleasant stayfresh fruithot tubkingman areawould definitely stay here againroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Wayfarer's Inn on our way to Mesa. We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I don't sleep well in motel/hotel beds, but this one was great! Sleep was not an issue. We had breakfast in the morning. What a great breakfast bar. The food was hot and very tasty. The staff in the breakfast room were very pleasant and cheerful. They made you feel immediately welcome.

The front desk staff is a complement to your organization. They were very welcoming and helpful. They truly sell the name, Best Western. Kudos!

Room Tip: We were there only on night, but I would say this. The front desk were very gracious, and I suspect that if you had a different room preference, they would have been happy to assist you with a change. Don't hesitate to ask.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As we traveled from the northwest to Southern Arizona, this was our last stop. It is the best. It has great rooms. Easy access off the highway, wonderful facility, full hot breakfast, clean and spacious rooms. We enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We planned an overnight stay in Kingman while driving through to California for a wedding, chose the Best Western Wayfarer's Inn after reading good reviews on TripAdvisor. What a great little place!! This is the type of hotel/motel that has rooms that open to the outside parking area, rather than going to an elevator inside a building. This was perfect our us, my husband prefers seeing the car from the room...and since there is no elevator to the second floor (we had some heavy luggage), we requested a first floor room in a quiet location. Our request was perfectly accommodated with room 129. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. We had neighbors in both sides, never heard a peep from either room... The furniture seemed newer and well maintained. The bed was so comfy and the bedding was the kind I enjoy (and I'm very picky). We had great night's sleep! The bathroom is not huge, but it was plenty large enough for us, even though I unpacked all of my toiletries. And again, spotlessly clean and the lighting was perfect. The check in was a great experience, very friendly and helpful. The lobby is one of the nicest I've seen in a best Western and like the entire property, immaculate. The breakfast room area adjoining the lobby is very pleasant and cheerful, with plenty of room. And the breakfast ladies were so cheerful and helpful! We usually forgo the free breakfast at chain hotels, but this looked so good we decided to have it. Delicious and very good selection for travelers, Including scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, as well as bread and pastries, cereal, yogurt and fruit. All frequently replenished. Overall we were so impressed with this great little hotel that we planned our return trip so we could come back through Kingman and stay here again. We were just as happy the second time! I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through Kingman who likes this kind of drive up hotel and who wants comfort, quality, cleanliness and great customer service for a reasonable price. It's a little bit of a drive to restaurants for dinner (5 to 10 minutes on quiet streets), but very well worth it!! We'll definitely stay here again on any future trips!!

Room Tip: We had heavy luggage so when we made our reservation, asked for a room on the ground floor... there are two floors with stairs, no elevator, but the stairs are not that bad, if second floor is preferred. Rooms toward the back are very quiet, away from the street. Although all of the rooms sit somewhat back from the street and the entire property seems very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room (king bed) was very spacious. I am assuming our room was newly redecorated as there was some work being done on rooms near by. The entire location was large and spacey with most , if not all rooms opening to the outside. We prefer that because we usually travel with a packed vehicle and like the fact that is is parked right outside (or right below if you are on the second floor) your room. The complimentary breakfast was definitely one of the best we have had on our current road trip. Finally, the staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. We couldn't have asked for more. I will say that Best Western was having a promotion and that us allowed us to stay at a discounted rate, which was also very important in our choosing of the Wayfarer's Inn. We were very happy that we made that choice.

Room Tip: The "Value|" was enhanced by the 20% discount promotion, so look for promotions at this and other Best Western Plus locations.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at the Wayfarer's Inn Kingman and was very pleased with the hotel and services. Well received and asked for a 1st level room so we could have easy access to outside for our two dogs...room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 545gerardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews