We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stop over on Route 66”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on Route 66 on way to Grand Canyon. Excellent value for money. Friendly staff, small pool for cooling off in the 110 degrees heat! Laundry facilities which cost only $1 per wash. Room was modern and well equipped with everything we needed including a fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast in the morning was an added bonus with waffle maker, hot buffet and fruit and cereals. Conveniently located near to a variety of eating options. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,061)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a good stop between California and the sights of the Southwest. The rooms are large, comfortable and impeccably clean. In addition I like the ability to have an open window and have fresh air in the room at night. I appreciate the microwave and coffee maker, too so I don't have to go out and hunt for some dinner after a long drive. It was hot the day I stayed so the swimming pool was perfect and though I don't need the lift it is good that it is there to assist disabled people enjoy the pool as well. Good and varied breakfast. All in all it is worth it. Front desk staff gave me kind greetings. I've stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rivermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place tries hard to succeed and it works! Clean and comfortable rooms, terrific service-first staff and an excellent breakfast with from-scratch oatmeal. Everything about this road trip stop is done right. We were so impressed that we came back a week later on the way home. No need to look further for a great place to stay in Kingman, this place has it all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighwayPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A convenient stop after nearly 200 miles on a Harley Davidson in 100 degree heat. Pool very welcome!! Breakfast was better than average for a complimentary in an American hotel but missed my fried eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbagabbaheyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Booked this hotel with reward points and was very impressed. We had driven from Vegas to the Grand Canyon (we did the south rim, though the west rim is closer) and stopped here on the way back to Vegas. This is a conveniently located hotel with all the amenities. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and a/c nice and cool (it was HOT in Kingman!). The staff we encountered at the front desk and at breakfast were friendly and helpful. There is a pool and hot tub, though we didn't use either. Will I stay here again? Absolutely!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

It has been a while the last time I stayed in a Best Western hotel.
I really had a positive surprise.
The rooms were renewed and very confortable.
The hotel is close to the the Grand Canyon Skywalk (around 70 milles).
The service is fair and the complimentary breakfast is ok.
I had a pleasant time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Wayfarer Inn is still my favorite hotel in Kingman. The staff is the greatest. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. Their breakfast is one of the best i've had. The pool is always sparkling and hot tub sooooo relaxing after a very busy couple of days on the RT 66 FUN RUN. I always book a room for the up coming Fun Run.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTOGirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $120 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing