We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never expected this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never expected this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staying at a curbside motel at a busy business street... What do you expect for about 100 $? A night's rest at best. But this BEST WESTERN is different! You will find a large, extra clean room in a very proper environment. The staff greats you friendly and offers you a quiet room to the rear. Although it is still really cool in early April, the pool area is carefully taken care of. Room heating functions without having to study lengthy instructions. And the breakfast is also above average - all in all a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: We liked Room 221!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    482
    76
    11
    13
See reviews for
527
666
87
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Traveling through Kingman there a zillion motels along the road, but the Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn was a really good choice. It's rooms are very spacious, clean and well kept. I loved that the bathtub had a handicapped grab bar and had nonskid tape both on the bottom and on the rim. I understand the facility is in the process of adding an elevator to assist the handicapped and already has a lift for the pool. The included hot breakfast was a step above the usual. They not only had the usual waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage but nice French toast as well with both regular maple syrup and bosenberry - yummy! The staff in the breakfast area were very helpful, friendly, and pleasant - which can be said of the rest of the staff as well. Lots of choices in Kingman, but this is one I'll return to next time I'm in the area. It was also on the same side of the road from my exit (53 on Route 40) which I always find helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We thought we were staying at the BW just a few doors away. When we explained the mistake as the streets are the same, we were told too bad- its after 430, you have to stay here. Reluctantly, we checked in- went to the room and the door was wide open. It wouldn't shut. The front desk man thought I was lying and didn't want to put us in another room. The second room, which I finally insisted on, smelled and was more outdated than the first. Long story short- look elsewhere, we had to call BW corporate to get us out of there and in to another BW for the night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caryswenson56, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear William S:

I am sorry my staff didn't allow you to cancel even though it was after the cancellation time period. It wasn't that late in the day to make an exception. I have instructed them to make exceptions in these kind of situations.

The room they sent you to had a door lock malfunction. Iwas the one who informed the front desk yo move you to another room.

I hope uou enjoyed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way from Las Vegas to Prescott. We found a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The property seems fairly new and was well maintained. The free breakfast was above average for the ones you normally find at these types of hotels. We would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an old style open-court, drive- to- your- room style motel. Rooms are spacious and well apppointed, Bedding is top of the line, Breakfast is unusually thorough and well presented, Bathroom has a small window for venting and one of the old style heat lamps w/exhaust fan deals--So if you want fan, you get heatlamp too. Recommend they consider upgrading. Priced under 100 and well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTAGE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We need an extra bedroom, as we were traveling with a toddler, and this room was amazing for the price. Best Westerns are always a bit nicer than your standard chain hotel, and this one surpassed every expectation I had. I was greeted with a friendly smile and superfast check-in, then pleasantly surprised that the pool was open! My son and I had a great time swimming for a little bit. The breakfast was good, as far as hotel continental breakfasts go. Lots of variety. Thanks for a comfortable stay as we were passing through Kingman!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMILY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My main criteria are internet and breakfast. WiFi was good and the breakfast was the best I've had at any Best Western. There was a big variety, it was fresh, even had cooked oatmeal. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing