We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated & unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We thought we were staying at the BW just a few doors away. When we explained the mistake as the streets are the same, we were told too bad- its after 430, you have to stay here. Reluctantly, we checked in- went to the room and the door was wide open. It wouldn't shut. The front desk man thought I was lying and didn't want to put us in another room. The second room, which I finally insisted on, smelled and was more outdated than the first. Long story short- look elsewhere, we had to call BW corporate to get us out of there and in to another BW for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caryswenson56, General Manager at Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear William S:

I am sorry my staff didn't allow you to cancel even though it was after the cancellation time period. It wasn't that late in the day to make an exception. I have instructed them to make exceptions in these kind of situations.

The room they sent you to had a door lock malfunction. Iwas the one who informed the front desk yo move you to another room.

I hope uou enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,063)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed one night on our way from Las Vegas to Prescott. We found a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff. The property seems fairly new and was well maintained. The free breakfast was above average for the ones you normally find at these types of hotels. We would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an old style open-court, drive- to- your- room style motel. Rooms are spacious and well apppointed, Bedding is top of the line, Breakfast is unusually thorough and well presented, Bathroom has a small window for venting and one of the old style heat lamps w/exhaust fan deals--So if you want fan, you get heatlamp too. Recommend they consider upgrading. Priced under 100 and well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirCharles395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We need an extra bedroom, as we were traveling with a toddler, and this room was amazing for the price. Best Westerns are always a bit nicer than your standard chain hotel, and this one surpassed every expectation I had. I was greeted with a friendly smile and superfast check-in, then pleasantly surprised that the pool was open! My son and I had a great time swimming for a little bit. The breakfast was good, as far as hotel continental breakfasts go. Lots of variety. Thanks for a comfortable stay as we were passing through Kingman!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMILY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My main criteria are internet and breakfast. WiFi was good and the breakfast was the best I've had at any Best Western. There was a big variety, it was fresh, even had cooked oatmeal. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff upon check-in (4-18). We were given a room based on what we asked for and he was very accomodating. He also gave us recommendations on a restaurant for dinner and a small map of the area.
Our room was in an older 2-story building with our room door to the outside. The inside beautifully decorated and a nice size. The bathroom was a little small but you can't do much about that in older buildings. The bathroom was nicely done with a granite top and we liked the fact that the morning sun came in the small window in the bathroom.
The registration and breakfast building looked pretty new. Beautifully decorated, lots of windows, a fireplace, 3 computer stations. Breakfast was excellent and was a step up for the usual hotel breakfast. We had real plates and silverware too.
The staff upon check-out was also very nice.
We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently while on a desert southwest road trip. I have stayed in Kingman many times over the years, but only got acquainted with this delightful Best Western hotel last November. It actually led me to join the Best Western rewards program after years of exclusive loyalty to the Priority Club program. Basically, I got tired of the hotel I used to stay in up the street from this hotel where the service and the rooms were mediocre and which cost so much more than this hotel.

That said, I now will not stay anywhere else in Kingman but the Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites. The property is very well kept and the rooms are immaculate even if modest. I feel safe there and very comfortable. It has a sort of old-fashioned feel to me, but in a pleasant and nostalgic kind of way. You cannot beat their prices. I definitely feel that they are a bargain--especially with the incredibly extensive hot breakfast they provide each morning with several items to choose from.

The women who work at the desk are delightful. They are all mature and professionally dressed older women who are very pleasant, gracious, and accommodating. Facing them as opposed to the impersonal, distracted, and unfriendly younger people not uncommon at other hotels to me makes staying at this hotel a huge plus. Overall, I think that this hotel is terrific and I highly recommend it.

FYI, Oysters Mexican restaurant across the street from this hotel is a great place to eat and convenient since you can just walk over to it from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $121 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing