We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very friendly staff upon check-in (4-18). We were given a room based on what we asked for and he was very accomodating. He also gave us recommendations on a restaurant for dinner and a small map of the area.
Our room was in an older 2-story building with our room door to the outside. The inside beautifully decorated and a nice size. The bathroom was a little small but you can't do much about that in older buildings. The bathroom was nicely done with a granite top and we liked the fact that the morning sun came in the small window in the bathroom.
The registration and breakfast building looked pretty new. Beautifully decorated, lots of windows, a fireplace, 3 computer stations. Breakfast was excellent and was a step up for the usual hotel breakfast. We had real plates and silverware too.
The staff upon check-out was also very nice.
We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    519
    90
    11
    14
See reviews for
568
715
90
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently while on a desert southwest road trip. I have stayed in Kingman many times over the years, but only got acquainted with this delightful Best Western hotel last November. It actually led me to join the Best Western rewards program after years of exclusive loyalty to the Priority Club program. Basically, I got tired of the hotel I used to stay in up the street from this hotel where the service and the rooms were mediocre and which cost so much more than this hotel.

That said, I now will not stay anywhere else in Kingman but the Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites. The property is very well kept and the rooms are immaculate even if modest. I feel safe there and very comfortable. It has a sort of old-fashioned feel to me, but in a pleasant and nostalgic kind of way. You cannot beat their prices. I definitely feel that they are a bargain--especially with the incredibly extensive hot breakfast they provide each morning with several items to choose from.

The women who work at the desk are delightful. They are all mature and professionally dressed older women who are very pleasant, gracious, and accommodating. Facing them as opposed to the impersonal, distracted, and unfriendly younger people not uncommon at other hotels to me makes staying at this hotel a huge plus. Overall, I think that this hotel is terrific and I highly recommend it.

FYI, Oysters Mexican restaurant across the street from this hotel is a great place to eat and convenient since you can just walk over to it from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you have to be in Kingmaan, this is a good place to stay. Good, clean up-dated room. Wifi works. Nice pool - too windy when I was there. Great complimentary breakfast. Friendly, competent service. A good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rulysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We reserved a nights stay on line and asked for a ground floor room. They were ready for us when we arrived, with the room we requested. We asked the staff for a good steak house locally and they recommended Damar, great choice.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the back, unless you like the sound of trains at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerijonesLw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Utah
Level Contributor
168 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Attending a motorcycle Ralley in Laughlin, Nv. Stayed here due to rate increases in Laughlin. This was a great choice. Very clean. Good breakfast. Several other motorcycle riders also stayed here.
Would stay here again anytime in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
277 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had just driven to Houston, TX to pick up a puppy and needed a place to stay on the way back home to CA. We chose this Best Western rather than the one across the street because of the better reviews. We were not disappointed.
The breakfast bar was very good...sausage gravy and biscuits...eggs...sausage...oatmeal...dry cereal...waffle maker...French toast...fresh fruit...pastries...bagels...toast...etc.
The room itself was spacious, and the grassy area was perfect for our puppy (who actually used it...yea!)
We won't be that way again probably, but would stay here if we ever were.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the one on the west side of the street...the other one did not get ratings as h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. The rooms were clean, the pool was sparkling, and the spa was perfect. Since we were traveling, we had been staying in hotels for several nights already and I remarked to my husband once, "What ever happened to those things that you can unfold and put suitcases on?" Well, Wayfarer's Inn had TWO of them, which made it so nice that we didn't have to put the open luggage on the floor. We stayed on ground level and never heard noise from above.

The breakfast was the best I've had in any hotel. There was a huge selection; sausage and gravy, scrambled eggs, french toast, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, breakfast breads, sausage, toast, and even salsa :) There was milk, coffee, decaf, two kinds of juice, and water for drinks. There were a couple of women who would replenish food as it ran out and both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a great place to stay in Kingman!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jipcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing