We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to the Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were traveling back from the grand canyon and wanted to stop about half way home. So we decided to stay of course at the Best Western! Now don't be fooled there are two on the same block. The Wayfarer's property was much more modern in the rooms. Plus they do not have that loud train going behind them at night. Very comfortable beds. We were really glad to stay here at this Best Western Gem! BTW...Don't miss Oatman!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,524 - 1,530 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Kingman is a great stop before a 2h30 drive to the Grand Canyon. This hotel has two stories and there is no elevator to the top floor. The first floor is booked much quicker than the top floor (where most rooms with two queens are) if you have problems going up stairs with suitcases. It is designed like a motel. The great thing about it is complimentary full hot breakfast with a lot of things to eat. The room with two queens was clean and big, and quiet. There is a TV, refrigerator and coffee maker. You should ask for an extra blanket if the weather is cold outside. The room's bedding comes with the minimum. The beds were a little "wavy". Overall great stay. They had a promotion with 3 night stay giving one complimentary night. The rate was reasonable for the quality ($85 a night for two queens).

Room Tip: In case of handicap or difficulty to clim stairs to get to "two queen bed rooms", call ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pourpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

used this Hotel for 2 nights during a 3 week road trip both Room and Hotel were very good, however we had booked this several weeks in advance from the UK and when friends rang hotel to meet up with us, they denied we had a booking there,but got us after ringing back, the next day our room bedding was stripped and person stuff moved,like they thought we were there only one night, but aside from these glitches we were impressed with the overall stay, breakfast very good and fresh

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recommend the Wayfarers Inn in Kingman and it deserves its excellent Trip Advisor ranking. Checkin and checkout was no fuss; reception staff were helpful; the room was large, spacious, clean and well equipped; and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had with lots of choices (even delicious tortillas with cheese and salsa) served in a large bright breakfast room. And the hotel has coffee mugs...not those awful white polystyrene cups! There was some mild train noise but it didn't bother us (we also noticed that the other Best Western was a bit closer to the railway). Other reviewers have commented that the reception staff were not very friendly, but we found the reception and breakfast staff (older ladies when we were there) to be quite lovely. We have another night booked later in the year, as we find the hotel to be perfect for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is a 2-storey building with external walkways, and parking at the door. All rooms would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was very please with my stay at this hotel. It was vey convenient to the highway, resturants and store. I was very tired when I arrived and all I wanted to do was sleep. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was peaceful. I will be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fredericka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This motel is a great place to stay. The Staff is great and make you feel like this can be your second home. Room is always clean and has been updated. They have a wonderful hot breakfast. I wish all Best Western motels were as nice as this property. They really set the standard, you will enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, I stay here quite often and have been in many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. Front desk staff very nice and professional. Actually loved the older property. Being able to drive up to the door, so convenient, and windows open for fresh air in bathroom. Very clean. Wonderful hot breakfast. Fridge and microwave in room. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing