We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Always delivers”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed repeatedly at the Best Western Plus Wayfarer's Inn over the past 4 years and the comfort, quality, cleanliness and convenience of the room has been consistently excellent. The breakfast is always great with many choices and most of all, the staff is always friendly, helpful, efficient and goes out of their way to give you the little extras one might request. The value is very good, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    580
    96
    14
    17
See reviews for
656
811
110
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I found the Best Western Plus Wayfarer's Inn to be a very comfortable, well maintained and clean motel. I have stayed there numerous times, and it has consistently achieved very high marks from me. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are quite spaceous. Cleanliness is obviously an important factor for management, as my room and bathroom are always very clean. I travel a lot, over 200 days per year, and I find that the room cost at the Wayfarer's Inn is very competitive, given the quality of the lodging.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in Kingman overnight is mid December and the Best Western was excellent. The room was spotless and in good order, refrigerator worked well. They accept pets and there is a place to walk them, not huge but a nice lawn. The exercise room was small but the equipment was in excellent condition and in good working order. The breakfast is a step ahead of most motels of this caliber. I would highly recommend. Trip Advisor was a huge help, we found the nicest motel and the best restaurant in town by far.

Room Tip: They have grounf level and upstairs rooms. We had a bunch of stuff and our 2 dogs and were able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I'm not keen to staying in hotels that don't require an elevator and indoor entry to get to your room but since I already had the room booked I had no choice and it did have great reviews. I was not let down and I never felt that my safety was compromised, if you've read my other reviews I was traveling alone and being a young female it was obviously important. The lobby was very inviting with the cozy little fireplace separating the lobby and breakfast area. The staff checking me in and out were very informative and helpful, they showed me where my room was on a little map and which staircase to use to get there. The room was very nice, modern and cozy all at the same time and very spacious. The air unit in the room had a covering on it so the lights wouldn't bother, I had to cover the alarm clock with a jacket as I like sleeping in pitch black dark. Breakfast was great the next morning as well, don't forget to bring a tip for the servers keeping the area clean, they have a tip box in the dining area and actually do a great job of keeping the buffet full and tables clean. I will be back considering this hotel is close to Route 66 and I have some exploring to do next time I'm in the area. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurelys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Last time I visited Kingman, it seemed to be full of cheap hotel on one long road. Since then Kingman has exploded, with lots more hotels, houses and shops. In fact I didn't recognise the place! This hotel is far and away better than where I stayed last time. It's rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I was rather concerned however, when at 9pm it seemed that our car was the only one in the car park, if fact I took a photo to record the fact. By 11pm however, the car park was full. It seems that Kingman's travellers arrive late. To summarise, it's a good hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing