We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Happy Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    487
    79
    11
    13
See reviews for
541
675
88
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Last time I visited Kingman, it seemed to be full of cheap hotel on one long road. Since then Kingman has exploded, with lots more hotels, houses and shops. In fact I didn't recognise the place! This hotel is far and away better than where I stayed last time. It's rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful too. I was rather concerned however, when at 9pm it seemed that our car was the only one in the car park, if fact I took a photo to record the fact. By 11pm however, the car park was full. It seems that Kingman's travellers arrive late. To summarise, it's a good hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I rely heavily on TripAdvisor reviews when making travel plans and try to stay at the #1 rated hotel whenever possible. In this case, the Best Western Wayfarer's Inn lived up to its reputation. Room was spacious and well decorated. Granite counters and pretty light fixtures along with stylish furniture make for a comfortable stay. Everything, including corners and baseboards, was clean. Refrigerator/freezer was convenient and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best with eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, and probably more that I don't remember. Not close to anything worthwhile in Kingman, although I don't know what you would want to be closer to in Kingman. Not much to do except stop over on the way to someplace else more interesting. Wanted to see Hackberry General Store but it is over 40 miles away on Rte 66, in case you are interested to drive there.

Room Tip: No elevators make it difficult to transport luggage to the second floor. However, first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We drove from Vancouver Island to Palm Springs via Scottsdale and after an OK motel in Grant's Pass, a nice motel in a dangerous part of Bakersfield and a terrible room in the Pioneer Inn in Laughlin Nevada it was a pleasure to spend a restful night in Kingman at this Best Western Wayfarer's Inn, the front end staff were amazing...So helpful, the Mexican restaurant right across the street was a real treat, we would be hard pressed to find better food and great service. The morning buffet breakfast in the Inn was good, well presented, clean and hot. I don't know if we will be back there anytime soon but would plan to stay there if we did. Big clean rooms, 37' TV (We caught our "Downton Abby" on PBS) We will be on a driving trip for another two weeks and have decided to try and book Best Western+ wherever we can, I don't know if they will be up to the standards of Kingman but can hope....I lost my "Best Western" club card but the front desk found it with a name search and I received my points. Nice little favour as we were checking out.

Room Tip: The rooms are probably all good, we chose the second floor. The laundry was an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

So easy to check in and out, great breakfast and absolutely perfect room! Big, clean and just what we needed on our way to Vegas after a two week road trip. Probably the best place to stay in Kingman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilledk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here on 1.4.13.

For this class of hotel/motel, I gave them four stars.

The room was relatively spacious. It was clean and had everything I needed, such as a coffee maker, fridge w/freezer and microwave. Included are mini sofa and chair with coffee table as well as desk and chair.

Rooms are outdoor separate entrance which makes unloading luggage from vehicle to room easy. We heard no noise. The bed was comfortable. The furniture was sort of southwestern colors.

I dinged them for the carpet in the room not looking very well from wear. There was a large wrinkle in the carpet in the middle of the room. Low popcorn ceilings and the furniture looks like what we had when I was a kid in the seventies.

Priced at exactly what you would expect to pay for this kind of room. A bargain, none the less.

I'd stay here again for a single night stay on my way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torren61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We usually stay at Best Westerns as a LAST resort, but arrived in Kingman and noted this particular motel to be rated #1 of 25 motels by Trip Advisor. It definitely lived up to its rating. We found it to be a clean, well-maintained, up-to-date facility. It is pet-friendly, which was important to us since we were traveling with our two cockers. Other niceties included free internet, comfortable beds, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and being able to watch MSNBC instead of the usual Republican channel offered at most hotel/motels. Rooms were quiet, without a peep heard from adjoining rooms, and a full breakfast with good coffee was available in the morning. Would highly recommend this motel if you end up overnighting in Kingman.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank millsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing