We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place in Kingman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Kingman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the first time I have given a 5 star review, but I have my reasons. The price was great for CDL discount ($60 for a double). Very clean, friendly service, tons of amenities in rooms, fridge, microwave, etc. I like the granite counter tops on everything for the reason of cleanliness. The room is big and laid out nicely and last is for outdoor facing rooms with big windows, they were quieter than most others I have stayed. Will stay here again for sure, next time I'm in Kingman.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    546
    92
    11
    17
See reviews for
603
759
97
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We spent 10 days looping around CO.,AZ. NV.,UT. on our harleys and this Best Western was the best in terms of rooms,pool,food, and service. August 2012 with temps near 100 and we found the Wayfarer an oasis. Second best goes to a BW in Pueblo, third to the one near Zion National Park. 4th to Castle Rock. Absolutely the best buffett breakfast of any motel. And they were biker friendly to guys coming off of 400 mile rides. And the pool...big and wet.

Room Tip: Biker keep bikes outside door of room if the ask for room on ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The price was good ($84 for 2 Queen). Very clean. Friendly service. Free WiFi. Laundry room. Microwave and fridge in room. Lots of TV channels. And even an outdoor pool. Also dog friendly. Lots of restaurants and fast food just a few minutes away. I even saw a supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3dolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for the second time after trying it in 2010. Both times we weren't disappointed and enjoyed the stay. After being on the road for some time travelling Route 66 we were also looking to use the Guest Laundry and found the facility here as good as a Public Laundry with several washers and dryers available. Staff are friendly, breakfast is quite good with a good choice and the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you want an extremely clean, modern room, moderate prices (discounts for AAA, AARP, military, gov., seniors, corporate, and commercial businesses) indoor jacuzzi, and a great breakfast buffet (real eggs, fruit, biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc) this is the place for us year round! King or 2 queen beds and family suites with 3 queen beds via 2 room suite have been available. The fitness room and laundry and business center have been handy too. Our relatives all stay here when traveling through, even their dogs are welcome! The desk clerks told us about so many things to do in the area, we extended our stay and used this as our vacation base to see the Skywalk, Grand Canyon, and the Hoover Dam. We went to Oatman (a ghost town ) and Lake Havasu's London Bridge. Traveling up Rt. 66 had lots of things to see from here also. Kids always use the fridge, micro. and I love the coffemaker in the room. Check the pics out on bestwestern.com

Room Tip: Upstairs is very, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finchextendedfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Because we are Best Western rewards members, we usually stay at their hotels. The Wayfarer's Inn and Suites is one of the nicest Best Western's we've stayed at. The rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. The breakfast was awesome with plenty of items to choose from...eggs, French toast, waffles, sausage, etc., etc. The staff was very friendly. We are staying there again in a few days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbskaggs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing