We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel from coast to coast twice a year for the sake of the dog and therfore focus on hotels/motels that are dog friendly. The Wayfarers Inn is one of the very best mid-priced hotels at which we have stayed over. Attractive and well appointed, clean, comfortable, convenient to I-40, with a delicious, multi-optons breakfast. Only wish all pet friendly accomodations were like this.....Our room was on the first floor, which I would recommend to anyone traveling with a dog and more than a little luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The suite and breakfast were great, but they misled us on having a heated pool. I selected this property because they claimed to have a heated pool. When we arrived, I again asked the front desk clerk if the pool was heated, and she said yes. When I got to the pool, it was ice cold - I couldn't get in it. The price was reasonable, but we hate being lied to.

Room Tip: If a heated pool is important to you, don't trust what they tell you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SactoGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caryswenson56, General Manager at Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor regarding our Property! I am glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. I'm sorry you felt you were lied to regarding the pool. The reason for my response its to help you understand our pool temperature. Obviously you must have stayed late October/early November. Kingman's overnight lows hit around 50-53 degrees farenheight this time of year. If the pool were not heated, the pool water temperature would be around 54-56 degrees which is way too cold for any guest. In reality, the pool's digital thermostat on the boiler is set for 80 degrees farenheight. This temperature sounds cozy and warm, but in reality, feels alot colder with daytime afternoon highs in the 70's or low 80's along with Kingmans breezy conditions. We do not allow the pool to be heated any higher than this due to bacteria count or the encouragement of algea formation. Chemicals are checked every morning this time of year and usually 2X/day in the summer. Yes, 80 degree water at this time of year feels chilly but when the outside temperature in the summer is pushing triple digits, it feels great. I hope this helps.

Thank you for your consideration and time!

Cary Swenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a pleasantly quiet and clean place near Interstate I-40 for my wife and I and our two dogs on our trip to California. The location was near retaurants and several stores. There wasn't too much area for the dogs to walk hiowever it was enough for an overnight stay. The service was very good and it was a very good price for the accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Well managed, friendly, clean and a good value, especially considering the quality of the breakfast included in cost of the room. Convenient access from I40. The nearby JB's restaurant offers a discount with your room key, but my meal there was lousy(maybe it was to near closing).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartholomew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Kingman was our stop-off point to break-up the driving back to Las Vegas from Grand Canyon. The hotel was very clean and the room was very big and gave us plenty of space for moving and storage of bags. The breakfast was more simple than the one in Bryce Canyon and similar to that one, the food was only average and was merely a filler as opposed to a 'nice meal'.

If you'm looking for a very nice hotel with fancy accessories than this hotel isn't what you're looking for. However, if you're looking for a hotel just for a few short nights, than this hotel can definitely offer that - very clean, comfortable and enough with a fantastic price tag (we paid only $88/night)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best " Best Western" we have been to. Our room is clean and their breakfast has tons of choices. Soaps and shampoo are MADE IN USA, nice big flat screen TV. Our room is on the 2nd floor, no elevators, may be hard to get to if you have a lot of luggage, request a room on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage to drag. Location is convenient to stop a at Route 66 museum, if that's part of your itinerary.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloeyLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very efficient and friendly staff at reception. Changed my room to ground floor on request. Room was large - almost a suite - with all amenities.
Breakfast was excellent with a large selection of hot and cold food.
I would reccomend this hotel for anyone staying a night in Kingman.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $98 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing