We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Best Western Wayfarer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Best Western Wayfarer”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I are Snowbirds traveling from Oregon to Arizona every October. We always plan an overnight stay in Kingman because we love the BW Wayfarer. It is dog friendly, the staff is super helpful and pleasant, the rooms are clean and nicely appointed, and the breakfast is awesome. We will return again and again....

Room Tip: We always ask for a dog room close to the yard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    551
    92
    11
    17
See reviews for
608
772
103
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience! The rooms were nicely decorated with fairly new furnishings, the pillowtop mattresses were comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was more than the typical fanfare found at most hotels with their "free" breakfast. It had more variety and everything tasted fresh and delicious! Employees of the hotels provided excellent customer service whether they worked in the breakfast area or at the front counter. We will definitely stay here again. The only problem was the map of the town they gave us. It was not quite accurate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie70254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely large quite room. Good parking and attractive lobby. We had gotten a very competitive price on the BW web site when we originally booked the room. Will be our first choice anytime we stay in Kingman. We did not try the hot breakfast, but it looked good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

when checking in i was greeted by Cynthia who was both friendly and efficient (one thing to note about this hotel is that the desk staff is all older adults who understand "please" and "thank you"...refreshing)
the room was very clean, the hot breakfast was good and plentiful.
the only issue with this hotel is that due to its configuration) there is no elevator to the second floor rooms. other than that (which was not a real problem for me) the place was fine.

Room Tip: if you problems with stairs request a 1st flr room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stay here 4 times a year. We have done this for the past 15 years, at least, and always have found it to be the best place to stay between Carmel CA and Tulsa, OK. Always clean and comfortable with a very attentive and helpful front desk. A MUST......

Room Tip: We prefer rooms closer to the office for convenience but have never found an unacceptable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here twice on both the outbound and return legs of a trip. The staff could not have been nicer or more professional or more helpful. We have stayed in Kingman a number of times previously but this was our first stay at the Wayfarer's Inn. From now on it will be the only place we will stay. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast area and food are both excellent. The decor and high ceilings in the lobby/breakfast building create a welcoming and extremely comfortable ambience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

On a recent trip to Kingman on Business I decided to try a differrent location from normal due to what I felt was a very high rate at the normal place I have stayed. What a very pleasant surprise, great location,very clean, large rooms, friendly efficient staff and a fair rate. I travel to this area 1 to 2 times a month and this Best Western will be my new place of choice in Kingman.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing