We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“clarkie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for the past five years when we go to Kingman. The entire staff is very friendly from the front desk to the maintenence and eveyone in between. Great hot breakfast and if there ever is a problem it is taken care of right away. Very quiet and we have been in almost every section on the first floor and you can't even tell there is another floor above.They are very helpful on any area information that you need to know about. Rooms are very comfortable and the beds are very comfortable too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    499
    83
    11
    13
See reviews for
553
685
89
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a very nice place. Clean, Quiet, and friendly staff. Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast spread was very good and more than we expected.

Very close to the Road to Oatman, which everyone should experience. One way to weed out the bad from the good drivers.

Larger than average room, nicer than average room, better than average parking. Much better.

Coin laundry was very nice. Numerous machines. Price was so low it is almost free.The ice maker worked as advertised.

The Wi-Fi was relatively slow, but it did work. BW motels in general seem to have some funky set-up for the Wi-Fi that make you re-sign in all to often.

There is really nothing that would cause me to tell people not to stay here and plenty of reasons that they should. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade. Never hurts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banjobillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover on the way to the Grand Canyon, so I can't say Kingman was our main destination. It's not in an attractive area - just motels and convenience stores and restaurants you don't want to eat in (or are closed), but this is a very well-run hotel. The staff were lovely, the room big, amenities all there (including mini fridge with freezer), and the bed comfy.

The air conditioner was a bit noisy but kept a nice, constant and comfortable temperature. I personally don't like motels where the windows are on the walkways, but I doubt there are a lot of alternatives in town. Wifi worked very well (unlike where we are now, near Grand Canyon, so don't take it for granted!)...

Oh, and the free breakfast was massive, hot and delish. Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, muffins, make-your-own-waffles, etc. The breakfast area and the main lobby were both very attractive and had a fireplace, lots of light, big TV, computer, etc. My husband had noticed that they offered a wine reception, but we weren't there in time for that.

These guys really try hard and get it right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pezworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our way to visit Grand Canyon West. The hotel is conveniently located (well, they're pretty much all on Andy Devine Avenue) and seems to be recently built. The room is huge and comfortable. We'd booked a room with 2-queen beds (Priceline) but the desk clerk happily gave us a king room, a "mini-suite," which has a king-size bed and a sitting area with small sofa and chairs, as well as a fridge and microwave area. The bathroom too is large and comfortable. There's a pool (we didn't get to use it) and a small gym (that we are about to use). Breakfast is included in their lovely lobby area, and is substantial and nicely done. My only complaint is that it is only served until 9 AM (9:30 on weekends). Not very convenient if you want to go the gym then have breakfast. As it was, I only had the toast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for one night in September while on the road between other places. The front desk staff were friendly and offered me a king room on the first floor over the two queen I had reserved on the second level.

The room on first sight was big, bright and nicely decorated. I had stayed at some other dark and small rooms during the week so this was a nice change. The bed was so comfortable with soft linens and fluffy pillows. There was a bigger mini fridge and microwave, both of which I used. The bathroom was big with nice granite countertops and thick, soft towels. It is these little things that make the difference, especially when you stay someplace without them. The room was immaculately clean. I had a comfortable, relaxing night at this oasis in the desert.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had stayed here twice before and it was ok and had good breakfast. Last June 2012 we stayed and the breakfast choices were reduced by half. That's not the worst part though... they were doing construction in the parking lot and it looked terrible and of course the room was right in front of it. It was blocked off by a thin piece of tape and my toddler almost ran into the huge ditch they had dug. The pool was ok but the hot tub room had black mold all around the bottom of the walls. I was so disgusted that I couldn't sleep that night, which is probably a good thing since there was a huge roach crawling on the ceiling in the middle of the night that we had to smash with a flip flop. Sooo...free breakfast and granite counters cannot make up for the grossness of this place and I will never stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucymarilyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The property is extremely well maintained. The staff were friendly, efficient and fast. The room was clean and well maintained. We stayed one night and wanted a comfortable bed, modern TV and good free wifi. The room delivered all in an outstanding manner. The breakfast was among the best we have ever had in any motel. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing