We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Wayfarer's Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Best Western Wayfarer's Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have a stayed here a couple times now and have never had a bad experience. My rooms were always clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and I always get a great nights sleep. I have even tried the complimentary breakfast buffet and found that it isn't the typical continental breakfast. They actually have hot food that is cooked well. Nothing fancy but quite satisfying!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spacerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    541
    92
    11
    17
See reviews for
594
750
96
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

A very nice hotel with good value. Nice room with comfortable bed and furniture. Clean. Included breakfast was tasty and well stocked. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Clean rooms and bathrooms, nice beds and pilllows. Staff very friendly. Flat screen tv. Very satisfied and if i am ever in Kingman again i will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The motel is beautiful, resembling the classy decoration and comfort of a Hilton Garden Inn or Courtyard by Marriott. It is very large with a nice desk/table, two comfortable chairs, and one very comfortable easy chair. We stayed here twice many years ago and were very impressed with the recent updating. We did encounter a problem though. For those of you who like fresh air, this motel might not work. Even though the room is large, only a small part at the bottom of the front window opens and the room was very stuffy, in spite of the size. We had the air conditioning on and it blew right on my husband who was in bed closest to the window. Not good. We usually stay in a motel with interior corridors with a window that opens. The price of the Wayfarers is much better, but be forewarned if you need fresh air.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean, well equipped room with lots of amenities and outlets for charging up all your travel gadgets. We stayed twice, going and returning to California. Breakfast buffet was very good with attractive selection to choose from. Only mild complaint is that on our return trip, the WiFi signal was very weak because we were far from the router. When you check in request a room with a good WiFi signal

Room Tip: Request good WiFi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice motel! Clean, simple, quiet, and highly satisfactory. Pretty hard to ask for more in a motel. Great place to stay if you're traveling Route 66 or heading to Oatman.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billromyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I read the reviews and made my reservation. All the positive reviews are true. This is a well run facility with modern upgrades. Very comfortable and the room was very nicely decorated. It looks like a fairly recent renovation. Breakfast provided many choices and was very good. Would not hesitate to stay there again if I was in Kingman.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing