We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good sized room with GREAT BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This hotel has a good layout. The room doors face the parking lot so you feel as though you can keep an eye on your vehicle. The employees were friendly. The room was spacious and was very clean. The beds were comfy and we got a goods night rest. The pool was set a good temperature and the jacuzzi was nice and warm. The best part was the breakfast we had in the morning. Out of 7 hotels we had stayed at in the last week, it had the most choices and was tasty. The price of the hotel was inexpensive and worth the stay. I would recommend staying here where you are on a budget or not.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSThousandOaks_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,857 - 1,863 of 2,124 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stopped here nearing the end of a two week bike trip, needing somewhere comfy and room to sort our bags out.
This place was spot on. Good wifi, very big room, big bathroom, easy access. Plus the breakfast included. Recommended.
Also while in town, try out the Rednecks Pit BBQ....

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The outside looks as though it's been around for awhile... not dingy, but not new. Don't let anything deter you. This is a FINE, well-managed, professional hotel. From being greeted upon entering, to the suggestion for Tex/Mex for dinner, we were treated with the utmost regard.

Next morning's breakfast was absolutely OVER THE TOP!!! Not just your usual waffle-maker, cereal, etc. This was a FULL BREAKFAST BUFFET. It was well-tended, the biscuits were like Grandma's, and there was a full staff of friendly ladies to assist, clean-up, and offer assistance.

I ENCOURAGE anyone to book here. You won't be disappointed and the value is super!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel from the outside to in was very clean. Have a nice pool and inside hot pool spa. The staff was very friendly. Wireless internet worked fine in the room. The morning breakfast was fine for a quick eat and go. We paid $95 for our one night here, and although this was a little more than other hotels in the area it was worth it. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmike9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My only complaint about this hotel would be that breakfast was packed up and finished by 9.00 am. - a bit of a rush for me!!!
Otherwise it was really nice, with lovely clean rooms and the best shower!!! The rooms were big and comfortable with nice little touches here and there.There was a great laundromat on the ground floor too which we really needed. Very cheap to use.
Had a good sleep in this nice and quiet place.
The ladies at reception were very nice and friendly. Old fashioned hospitality.
Must recommend the Chinese Restaurant " Lo's" which is practically next door. Their food was fantastic and also delivered straight to our room , even though we said we'd pick it up. It came very quickly!
Would stay here again, no worries!! Really liked Kingman!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

this was planned as a stop-off between l.a. and grand canyon but turned into a really enjoyable part of our roadtrip. excellent room, staff, and ... facilities, meant that we stayed in kingman longer than expected, the 12 noon checkout gave us that extra time to have a look around the town, and we got a feel of life in rural usa, which we really enjoyed. there are rooms availiable in kingman for $29, which are mainly for the truckers that park up overnight, but you really don't want to stay there, trust me. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill50uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed just one night but it was terrific The staff was friendly but professional. It was so quiet at night that I thought the hotel must have been really empty but, when I looked out the window in the morning, the parking lot was full. Breakfast was great and the staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $117 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing