We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily surprised clean and full amenities.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Rodeway Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been traveling across the USA and staying in quite a few places. This was the least expensive of them all and I expected the worst. The office out front is in terrible condition, but the room itself was another story. Large, clean(yes amazingly very clean), beds were comfortable. There was a microwave and a fridge. This was actually half the price of where we stayed the night before and the room was equally as nice. So in summary don't let the office or price scare you. Ask to see the room you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

The floor was actually MOVING with roaches! I kicked two under the bed so the wife wouldn't start screaming.We were afraid to pull the covers to check the bed for bedbugs. We left early in the morning for the Phx area and hopefully didn't bring roaches in our suitcases. AVOID THIS INFESTED MOTEL...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank azsonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place actually cost less than any place I've stayed in for years, but it had full amenities, a microwave, a mini frig, wireless internet, lots of pillows on the beds, a large TV and a tiny breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and definitely looked like it was brand new. I have no idea why it has gotten such low ratings. It doesn't sound like the same place some of the other reviewers are writing about. I've triple checked and this is definitely where we stayed. I'd stay there again in a minute.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Got in after dark and asked for the rate displayed on their sign ($30) , somehow our rate was $40 , but I was too tired to complain about a few bucks . Building is well off the road , far away from the office , but a busy train line is right in the backyard . Breakfast , even coffee was non existent . Location was good , but next time would choose anything else on either side of the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed one night in Sep 12. Was really scared when I drove up, outside lighting around office looked like something was missing. Front desk person said something about my Choice Privileges status, actually sounds like she was laughing, no biggie. Definitely older hotel, a train does run behind it. Then train went by many times during the night, a car alarm at the hotel next door went off each time the train went by. I did want sleep. The bed was comfortable. The shampoo bottle was partially full, left from last person? The lighting in the sink area was like a disco, i had to keep it off so I wasn't sick, then it was very dark. Tile in bathroom is bad, mat for tub floor was moldy. I am doing this review a little late, but I think there was only 1 soap bar, not 2, so move it from sink to shower, come on. No blow dryer either, shocked. When I tried to tell the office in the morning about the light above the sink, I couldn't find anyone, left room key and drove off. If I had to , I could stay here again, but would try another hotel for more money.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay away from the railroad, unless you really sleep well and can't hear c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloomfield_NMShearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stains on the carpet, stains on the bedspread, noisy trains going by ALL night. - do I really need to say more. Our group had two rooms and they were both in terrible shape. Spend a few dollars more and stay at any one of the other hotels on the same street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean. It was spartan but what can you really expect for $35? We thought it Ok for the price. The breakfast was not at all what was promised... a prepacked danish and coffee. The train was really close which was not good. On the other hand, it was way back off the road so you did not get truck noise off 66 or the interstate. It beats motel 6 and some of the other budget outlets. If you want Best Western, then pay for Best Western. It is budget all the way. Dont judge it as upscale when it is not.

Room Tip: Get upstairs if you can facing away from the tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
3.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#19 of 28 in Kingman
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#25 of 28 in Kingman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3016 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4207
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Kingman
Kingman Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing