We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hualapai Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hualapai Mountain Resort
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Arizona
Level Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the lodge twice and loved it. The rooms were remodeled a few years back and are maintained perfectly. Clean and comfortable. If you are traveling to or through Kingman and are looking for someplace different stay here. But note, the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays and you would need to drive to town for food or snacks.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
47
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a great quick find on the way back to Vegas from the Grand Canyon. The service was very friendly and the accommodations were warm and inviting. Had a solid dinner in the restaurant and some good wine. The server seemed a little uncomfortable knowing how to serve the wine - but that was ok - it was a little more of a beer place - which they had good beer too!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank venture11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a Great small family owned mountain resort that takes Great pride in their food and rooms. Off-road trials right at the backdoor.We live in Lake Havasu AZ, this is only an hour away and So nice, We had wonderful time and plan to go back soon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 1night on way to vegas, lovely place, rooms large with living area, nice porch to sit out ,only problem was we booked room with 2beds only to be told on check in, they only have 1room with 2beds and that was taken no problem but would have been nice to be told on booking. Restaurant was nice and food good. Did not see any wildlife at all no deer or anything ,so dissapointed in that , that was one reason we booked . Never mind , next time because we would definitely stay again, if in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

At first view this place doesn't look like much. But once you step inside it will change your mind. The rooms are awesome! The restraunt was great we ate there twice. The bar had a band playing which made for a great evening. There is a small store there which comes in handy. The views are amazing you will see wildlife for sure

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We finished our 3 week road trip with a night here as we didn't fancy heading back into Vegas for our last night and we are so glad we did. The room was big with a good front porch - from where we watched the moose walk by! It was a pity that we were only staying one night as we would like to have explored the local area. The restaurant food was great - but the portions are massive (especially compared to England) and although really tasty with a great view of where the moose eat we couldn't manage it all. Would def recommend this place to people who don't fancy heading back into Vegas before flying home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RemusHowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hualapai Mountain Resort was a fun place for our 27th wedding anniversary. They did have a buffet the night of the 13th to support the firefighters, but we chose to order off the menu. My prime rib was EXCELLENT, although we did have a little slow service to start off. My husband got the bbq'd ribs and chicken and liked it although it was extremely "smoked". He'll choose the steak next time, because we do plan on going back. There was a band that played and was very good and they did not play past 11:00 p.m. We really enjoyed the time there and will go back again soon!

Room Tip: Live music on Friday and Sat. nights, and the restaurant is not opened on Monday and Tuesdays so mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
11.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualapai Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualapai Mountain Resort

Property: Hualapai Mountain Resort
Address: 4525 Hualapai Mtn Road, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hualapai Mountain Resort we offer 12 suite style rooms on our large, scenic property nestled in the Hualapai Mountains. Located just 12 miles outside of Kingman Arizona, the Resort is a local mountain getaway. We have a general store on the property for any amenities and souvenirs you may wish to purchase. The Hualapai Mountain Resort offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner dining options from Wednesday through Sunday and is a favorite local spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hualapai Mountain Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing