We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I thought for a mid budget hotel everything was a notch better than I expected. It would seem this hotel was making a effort to make your experience enjoyable. I also felt the brunch was better than most; not sure if it was special for Easter day or if they always offered omelets and sausage with the normal bake your own waffles and what-not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am glad to see that at property pleasantly surprised you. The breakfast received at our property is offered every morning. I hope you stay with us again if you should every be in the area. Thank you for your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    157
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
176
128
41
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the Hampton Inn staff. The hotel was everything we needed, great location, good price, quick checkin and nice rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and everything seemed to go smoothly for you during your stay at our property. Please come back if you are ever in the area. We would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am always concerned of Bathroom/Toilet quality and conditions of Bedsheets. When I choose this hotel, i didnt realized the location is so close to Highway, it is very convenient for travellers. THe room was very clean, Bathroom/toilets were spotless. Hotel Staff was very friendly and nice too. If I go to Kingman, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am happy to see that your experience was positive and that you will be coming back! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Upon arrival, our family was greeted by courteous and friendly staff as well as variety of cookies, tea and coffee for snacking. The lobby was spotlessly clean with inviting colors on the walls and furniture. The heated indoor pool was clean as well as the surrounding area. We did not use the the fitness area. However, we did note that it to was clean! I usually wear my flip flops or socks when walking on any hotel bedroom carpet. I did not need to in this hotel. We had a good laugh and a sigh of relief at the yellow post it notes above our beds stating that all the bed linens were clean. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Now I understand why the hotel supplies ear plugs...for snoring spouses. I enjoyed the Neutrogena hair products found in the bathroom. We finally found a place where they provide extra towels in the bathroom without having to ask someone. The free breakfast, 6-10 a.m.) included the standard fare...yogurt, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal (with brown sugar and nuts), fruit, juice, etc. It was hot, fresh and abundant. The hotel location is across from Walmart and next door to a medical center. Kingman Steakhouse is down the road and yummy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinglife3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review! I'm glad our staff was friendly and that your overall experience at our property was a good one. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Wonderful accomodations, very clean ,and every staff member was very helpful. I happened to be "stranded" in Kingman due to car and health issues, but the staff was very helpful and accomodating, and it made me feel very cared for. Additionally, there are many amemnities, and the hotel itself is centrally located for many restaurants and stores. Truly an oasis in the desert!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am happy to hear that the staff was accommodating and helpful and that your stay was still pleasant despite the circumstances. Thank you for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Worth spending the extra money to stay here. Far enough away from the train tracks that you cannot hear them and entire place is super clean. Bed linens smelled freshly clean with a hint of bleach. Breakfast was as good as you can get for hotel complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to write this review. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff was very quick and efficient the entire stay, no issues during this stay. Rooms were very clean and the hotel is located close to everything in Kingman. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family alike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing