We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what is Expected of Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Lake City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly what is Expected of Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I like Hampton Inn, and this one delivered exactly what I expected. It's nothing over the top extravagant. However, it's incredibly clean, comfortable, and inviting. The bed was quite comfortable, as were the linens. I would gladly stay here again if passing through Kingman, AZ.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    179
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
200
144
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Solid, reliable Hampton Inn. Good quality hotel, spotless bathroom with lots of hooks for hanging towels. Fridge & microwave, seating for 2 to dine in the room. Comfortable beds, LOTS of lighting (a welcome change over most hotels), very convenient to I-40 exit. Free breakfast, free wi-fi both good. Close to gas stations and fast food restaurants. A good experience, worth the few extra $$

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanieandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inn has a consistent quality and commitment to service that was again present at the Kingman property. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjtraveler2008
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were stopping at the Hampton Inn on our way to the Grand Canyon. A motel was not even in question which left very few options. Since we like to stay at Hiltons we opted for the Hampton Inn and found it remarkably clean (even the duvet was cleaned as per a cute post-it in room). The continental breakfast was far superior than most and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel if needing to stay in Kingman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjtraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed one night in a double Queen with sofa bed suite. The room was large,very comfortable and immaculate. Even the sofa bed was very comfortable. It was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and suites, and it wasnt the last. A good breakfast. Just one thing the amount of chlorine in the pool was overpowering soon as you walked into the pool room, it put us off from taking a dip. Perhaps a bit less chlorine. Overall a very enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWilkinson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Overall a solid hotel with good beds for a change. My wife and I stayed in a 1 room suite and we were comfortable. Breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn. All of the Hamptons could do something about their coffee, it's weak and no flavor.

Hotel is within walking distance of an In/Out Burger which is a fav of ours. In all I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Check in was a breeze ( however had to wait a bit to unload due to a downpour and resulting flash flood ) Once in the room I was greeted with a standard Hampton inn decor. Comfy bed and standard mini-fridge and counter area. Overall I would say this is a decent place for a rest from the road. Now for a little warning to those who want total silence when they sleep ( I have been deployed to both Afghanistan and Iraq so I can pretty much sleep through anything * from F-16s taking off every hour in full afterburner, to Chinooks hovering over my B-hut, and even Mortar attacks and the Phalanx Anti-rocket and mortar system going off ) So with all that I give the warning this place is right in the final approach for the medivac helicopters for the regional medical center. You WILL hear helicopters coming and going at all hours of the day. For me it was not really an issue ( just made me feel at times I was back in Afghanistan but with a much nicer room )

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the opposite side of the main entrance if helicopters landing and taking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephani B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we are honored to have had such a brave and honorable guest. I understand that the noise was a concern during your time with us and we are working on ways to minimize the disturbance from the helicopters coming and going from the neighboring medical center. I do hope the next time you return to area you consider staying with us again so that we may show you the peaceful stay you deserve. Thank you again for your comments and for all you have done for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing