We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton as usual...not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very clean and comfortable, a very welcome sight for weary travelers. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection of breakfast on the go bags to take with us. USA Today was waiting outside the room door, a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank OkstateMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 584 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Kingman Hampton Inn in December 2011. The place was spotless and the staff was more than friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is right off the I-40 but a few blocks away so you do not get the traffic noise. The hotel is also walking distance to restaurants. The staff was fantastic. Check in was quick & courteous. Anytime we ran into to a staff member they always said hello & the housekeepers were friendly & asked if we need anything. Our room, the hotel common areas & pool area were impeccable clean. It was evident of the staff has been well trained & they like their jobs. The free breakfast had plenty of choices. The cookies at the front desk were a yummy treat after being on the road. Also the breakfast bag to go was perfect for getting back on the road. Since I have family in Kingman I need a place to stay close by where I can have some quiet time. This is the perfect hotel & I will be a returning guest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very nice hotel. Service was great. The hotel was near, actually next door to a medical center. No problems with noise. We were able to watch a helicopter land. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffytrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a fairly new Hampton Inn, conveniently close to I40, but safely a few blocks from it and associated road noise. The check-in experience was fast, and courteous. The hot cookies were a perfect snack after hundreds of miles of driving!

Our suite was very large and comfortable, the bedding perfect.

It is only one block from Wal-Mart, and near to new shopping and restaurant areas. A hospital is located across the street, but we heard no noise from the hospital.

We would definitely return to this Hampton during our next trip to Kingman.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

i was very pleased with my room as it was very comfortable and clean. One thing i noticed was the politest and friendliest of staff. Althoug my stay was amazing, i am very upset with the hotel management, I noticed the employers were very rude and degrading to their employees. The woman in charge (stephanie) was the person i noticed be-littleing her employees. She was very rude to her kitchen staff and it upset me due to their kindness at work. I will not be staying at this Hampton EVER again, as i will be passing the word and reporting other incidents to the arizona board of labor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is one of the better hotel properties in Kingman and one of the nicer Hampton properties that I have stayed at. The hotel appears new. We had a suite with two queens which was excellent to spread out it in. Pool and spa where very nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room on the West or Northwest end of the building to avoid a noisy room near the neighboring g...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $165 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing