We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is sort of a poster child for the Hampton brand. It's clean, nice, and pleasant. The room was comfortable and the staff was extremely pleasant. I'd stay here again without thinking twice. The breakfast was good, but it seemed a little bit disorganized. The people were extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    167
    58
    19
    15
See reviews for
188
137
42
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Had a great 2 night stay at this Hampton Inn in Kingman. Property is in excellent condition and rooms were clean and comfortable. Only 1 thing was just a bit off. First morning came down to breakfast at 6:15 and the lady was still setting up but breakfast began at 6. Not a huge thing for me but may have been a bit irksome for others. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Expect to be back regularly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
593 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

As a Hilton Honors family customer, we stay at a lot of Hamptons because of their consistency, not a 5 star but alsways good. This Hampton is better than most. We checked in around 1AM, night flight into Vegas, (very convienient to I-40) and the service was great. In addition, rooms, lobby and eating area were better than most in look, feel and cleanliness. If you are anywhere in NW Arizona, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They have great suites in an L shaped annex. If you can get one, they are great for traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have stayed here several times for business. The staff is very friendly. The cookies at check in are a very nice additional. They just put new beds in, and they are awesome! The old beds weren't bad, but these are even better. The breakfast is pretty good, though when you stay for several weeks in a row, the variety of foods start to look similar (eggs cooked several different ways, and sausage patties, links, turkey sausage...). Really like the hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit at breakfast, and the breakfast to go packages. The only caveat I'll give is try to stay off the 4th floor. The hotel is located next to a hospital, and occasionally an emergency helicopter flys overhead.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the second or third floor. The noise from emergency helicopters heading to the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I travel cross-country and stay at Hampton Inns. This property was newer and offered everything I've come to expect from the Hampton Inns. Clean room and bathroom with the room size being extra spacious. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: King bed room was very ample in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay it is centraly located and very clean. The servic was great and the breakfast was good I would recommend this to anyone going to Kingman Az.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

As always at a Hampton Inn this was no exception. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff very nice and friendly and I was given a great dinner recomendation. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCNEWLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing