We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for money, I would say, try something else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Value for money, I would say, try something else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Pretty average to poor building structure and very dated, old, worn furniture and bedding. Appalling conditions in the bathroom! Towel rack used for a piece of insulation piece folded in half and full of dust, ants and insects. Two little soaps of the worse kind anybody can buy (I never thought existed anymore, maybe they are using old inventory). Carpet needs cleaning and bed spread needs to be tossed in the garbage bin. Air conditioning unit created icicles, even in the lowest setting and the same thing with the refrigerator. Not complaining, being on the edge of the dessert, this is a good thing. Just do not put that bed spread on you! The price per room on their website was too high, on a hunch I checked a booking service, and the room was offered at a special price - considerably less - so I booked and 15 minutes later I walked in one of the worse places I have slept (maybe the second worse). Most hotels in the area are priced similarly but maybe they are in better condition or offer better amenities, on the other hand this is Kingman the edge for Grand Canyon and other magnificent sites, so the price is according to demand regardless of condition. If you don't like it, move on! but where? there is only dessert out there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    44
    17
    23
See reviews for
38
48
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We attempted to stay here for the night. We found roaches in our adjoining room. We demanded our money back but only got money for the room with the roaches. I got half off the second room because we had checked in early. They stated "since nothing was wrong with the adjoining room they wouldn't offer a refund". Mind you these were adjoining rooms with an open door between the two. We left and stayed in the much cleaner and roach-free hotel Days Inn only a blocks away. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeeMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal,utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are house hunting in the area and had stayed at another hotel previous to this trip. We tried Knights inn even though it was cheaper, it was so much cleaner ( you can smell bleach on the sheets and towels) Easy access to everywhere in town, the denneys is nice to eat at, the small breakfast is great while traveling. will stay there again, if needed in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would only stay here if all the other better hotels were sold out. Spend the extra $20 to stay at a nicer place.
The highway noise is insanely loud. Its across the street from a major truck stop so all the trucks exiting the highway give you plenty of diesel engine noise to listen to on top of the passing traffic on I-40.
The staff wasn't rude or mean or bad but I didn't feel like they gave a darn that I chose to spend my money at their business.
The room was mostly clean, just some residual dirt here and there that everyone over looks in spots in there own house even.
The bed was fairly hard you could feel the inner springs easily like the padding of the mattress had been worn down. The carpet and tile were clean. The bathroom didn't have any mold or gross grime anywhere.
If I had no better options I would stay here again. Definitely beats sleeping in your car or a drug infested hourly motel.

Room Tip: As far away from I-40 as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandungan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed one night on the way from Flagstaff to LAs Vegas. Hotel is located on the main Road 66 accessed directly from the road ( this creates unfortunately a little bit of noise, but nothing to be very concerned about.
Friendly staff, clean and very spacious room ( surprisnlgy big compared as for motel), and basic breakfast were all that one may expect from the motel.

Pros
-location on the road 66
-spaciouis and clean room
-toileteries included in the bathroom
-basic breakfst inclued
-friendly staff
-good value/quality ratio

Cons
-some noise from the road
-breakfast too basic

Room Tip: The further from the main road the quiter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very nice . Very clean spacious room . Excellent service . Nice refrigerator . Complementary breakfast . Could of been a little nicer of a restroom but otherw than that ,,Recommended !(:

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Destinymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I arrived about 4 in the morning and the front desk was awake and right there did not have to ring a bell and wait for someone to wake and then talk to thru a window or something which was GREAT. They were very nice, helpful and explained everything to me. The room was BIG, bed comfortable, the bathroom was just as nice. I woke the next morning late and missed their breakfast serving time, but the lady told me I could go next door to Denny's and show them my key and get 10 percent off my ticket, which was nice. When I checked out the staff was just as friendly to me as when I checked in, one lady passing me as she was checking something there wished me a safe trip. Which I thought was very nice. The only problem which the hotel can not help was the trains coming and making noise. I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingman AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Property: Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing