We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have no other options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would only stay here if all the other better hotels were sold out. Spend the extra $20 to stay at a nicer place.
The highway noise is insanely loud. Its across the street from a major truck stop so all the trucks exiting the highway give you plenty of diesel engine noise to listen to on top of the passing traffic on I-40.
The staff wasn't rude or mean or bad but I didn't feel like they gave a darn that I chose to spend my money at their business.
The room was mostly clean, just some residual dirt here and there that everyone over looks in spots in there own house even.
The bed was fairly hard you could feel the inner springs easily like the padding of the mattress had been worn down. The carpet and tile were clean. The bathroom didn't have any mold or gross grime anywhere.
If I had no better options I would stay here again. Definitely beats sleeping in your car or a drug infested hourly motel.

Room Tip: As far away from I-40 as possible
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Kingman AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed one night on the way from Flagstaff to LAs Vegas. Hotel is located on the main Road 66 accessed directly from the road ( this creates unfortunately a little bit of noise, but nothing to be very concerned about.
Friendly staff, clean and very spacious room ( surprisnlgy big compared as for motel), and basic breakfast were all that one may expect from the motel.

Pros
-location on the road 66
-spaciouis and clean room
-toileteries included in the bathroom
-basic breakfst inclued
-friendly staff
-good value/quality ratio

Cons
-some noise from the road
-breakfast too basic

Room Tip: The further from the main road the quiter the room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cezaryfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very nice . Very clean spacious room . Excellent service . Nice refrigerator . Complementary breakfast . Could of been a little nicer of a restroom but otherw than that ,,Recommended !(:

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destinymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I arrived about 4 in the morning and the front desk was awake and right there did not have to ring a bell and wait for someone to wake and then talk to thru a window or something which was GREAT. They were very nice, helpful and explained everything to me. The room was BIG, bed comfortable, the bathroom was just as nice. I woke the next morning late and missed their breakfast serving time, but the lady told me I could go next door to Denny's and show them my key and get 10 percent off my ticket, which was nice. When I checked out the staff was just as friendly to me as when I checked in, one lady passing me as she was checking something there wished me a safe trip. Which I thought was very nice. The only problem which the hotel can not help was the trains coming and making noise. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

this was a very good place to rest. the rooms are clean. all the staff are very helpful. the continental breakfast was very good. I just wish the pool was ready to use. my over all stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very easy to find right off the freeway. Employees were friendly and helpful with good customer skills. Affordable room rates made it easy to choose this hotel. Also thier rooms were clean and cozy very roomy. If your going on a trip anywhere and your needing to spend the night in a hotel. The knights inn gets my recommendation. Ill be using it whenever im ib kingman Arizona

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eluciano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The first you should know is that this place proves why there should always have a cock in the henhouse. Its a total woman run establishment and Bernice the manager sets the tone. Noise is the best feature this place has and that noise generates from the abundant white trash residents th#t Bernice and her associates acknowledge but refuse to do anything about due to what appears to be fear of one of her staff. Add that to the paper thin walls and windows and noise is the prevailing feature. Road noise, domestic disputes, barking dogs and of coarse screaming children are what you'll enjoy. Speaking of enjoyment you'll also enjoy ,our foul mouthed staff, slamming doors and a disgrace called a breakfast which includes stale muffins, co.d coffee an d a foul attitude from Bernice and her chief lackey DJ. Now if you're dickless, a trucker or inbred you may receive slightly better service and accommodations but that's a crap shoot. The stiff hard matresses are merely a reflection of the entire establishment and once they collect your payment its all over but the negativity and attitude. No promise is fulfilled and expectations at this establishment will on.y ensure total disappointment. In a town with more hotel rooms than people your be wise to choose anywhere but here unless you want sleepless nights, OO.ice raids a foul attitudes accompanied by stale food and co.d coffee. Even the noise ac / heat I g units won't hep. Please treat yourself to anywhere but here until they remove the root concern at the top.

Room Tip: Choose any other establishmentand avoid this den of inaniqutity at all costs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campinbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
3.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Kingman
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingman AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $45 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing