We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night stay, good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great night stay, good price.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stopped just for one night. The price was good but you have to book online or it will be much higher. We got a AARP rate online about $12 less than the AARP rate they quoted us at the hotel. We just used their computer to make the reservation in the lobby.
The room was large, clean and quiet. A minimal continental breakfast is included. The room had a fridge, mircrowave and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    55
    24
    26
See reviews for
47
56
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We only stayed here one night and found the rooms clean and very spacious. Wifi was free and perfect.

Opp Burger King which was great for my daughter as she likes playing in the park there. The gas station next door is cheap and even cheaper if you pay with cash lol

There is a Dennys on site which you get 10% discount with your hotel key but we never ate there.

Located on the route 66, opp the large BigK Supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Right off the highway, this place was not a good place for someone traveling with pets. There is a train track nearby and the highway. The rooms were "just ok". All available outlets are used up by extra lamps, fridge, microwave, and no outlets are available for devices. When I looked behind the bedstand for an outlet, there was a strip extension cord, and also a lot of dirt and debris..... like paper wrappers, etc. Gross. Many places that advertise "pet friendly" have the base of the beds boxed in so cats small dogs can't get underneath or behind. Not this one. It would be nice if the cleaned out under and behind the beds, and freed up some outlets for devices like laptops and phone charges.

Room Tip: Rooms out back may be a bit quieter. The rooms are split into 2 wings, and a Denny's is in be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room is outdated ,but the room was clean and the staff were so helpful . I felt that it has a friendly and happy vibe . Am going to be staying here again soon just left and know were I am staying again on my way back through Kingman ,Az.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (party of 4) stayed one night on the way to the grand canyon. Ok for one night but nothing More. Room was clean but has seen better days, a little refurbishing could help. No coffee maker in the room but a small complementary breakfast but Dennys is next door and you get a 10 % off by showing your room key

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
278 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was large and bathrooms were very clean. Smelled, though, probably due to age. Advertised as $35., but cost $ 58. Olld brown blankets need to be replaced. Towels rough. Beds okay.. Close to Hwy 40, Dennys right next door gives a %10 discount if you show your room card.Full sized apartment refrig was nice. No coffee maker or coffee. Staff friendly. Just needs total upgrading, but looks like it might have been recently painted ??

Room Tip: No room decor at all, but if you are just looking for a simple place to lay your head for a night, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kingman AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kingman AZ

Property: Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Address: 3261 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3701 (Formerly Silver Queen Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Kingman AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kingman AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman Az Hotel Kingman
Silver Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing