We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”
Review of El Palacio

El Palacio
Ranked #6 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way from Vegas to the Grand Canyon....friendly service and excellent food! Also excellent view of the train and Route 66

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    126
    31
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Dishes- Dinners & bar service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We love this place for Mexican Dinners. Great cocktails to go with your Dinners too. Always seated quickly and the staff is very friendly

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank briansmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Mexican Restaurant in Kingman”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The service is friendly. The complimentary beans, salsa, and chips appetizer is great. The meals are varied, delicious, and fresh. This place is usually pretty busy, but the wait is never very long. I usually go with a number of family members for dinner, they can accommodate larger groups and everyone can find something to eat that they'll enjoy. I highly recommend the rice and veggie plate - tasty and you'll have leftovers. The margaritas are pretty good, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dramacookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quality Sonoran Style Mexican”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stopped for lunch on a weekday and found El Palacio nearly full. Service was excellent with a perfect greet and seat, with drinks and chips on the table within 3 minutes. Server was efficient and orders delivered in under 15 minutes. Presentation was ice on all three dishes we ordered. Size of food is very generous and meals were all tasty and fresh. This is typical traditional Sonoran style heavy on the stewed meats, cheese, and beans. The prices were extremely fair. We will stop here from now on when we pass through Kingman. It is very close to the highway and easy access.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmurray5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We really enjoyed the food and drinks here. Service was great prices were reasonable will good back for sure. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Kingman.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiamiHeat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing