We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the stop”

Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner
Ranked #4 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I am a huge burger fan. After reading the reviews we decided to stop here for a quick lunch on our road trip. The root beer was good but the food and service was unremarkable.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Pammymc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 680 of 2,185 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Great burgers and their fries are delicious. We also couldn't help ourselves and ordered a strawberry milkshake which was delish! The diner was super busy but quick service. We enjoyed all the nostalgia inside the diner and great photo op for Route 66.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank fit4ever40f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch. They were not especially busy so we got a seat right away. Waited 10 minutes while 3 waitstaff walked past our both and never acknowledged us. The table very close was waited on immediately so we got up and left. Told the staff but they were unconcerned.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The NICEST service! I had a great breakfast here and everyone was super great. Food was good. I wish I had tried the pumpkin spice shake, but even on vacation, I can't justify having a shake that early.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ama_4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Charmingly kitchy. Filled with 50's memorabilia accompanied by strains of doo wap music. I just loved it. Clean, good service and the food was very good diner fare. Shakes were delish. We had the burgers which were very big and filling. Make this a stop on your trip.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank lmactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.