We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger place with history”

Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner
Ranked #4 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Was told by a friend that when I was in Kingman Arizona on business to stop by Mr. D'z. Burger place with a rich history. Lots of interesting pictures. Good burger....Really liked the fries. Friendly service. Can eat outside. Located near the local tourist stuff and close to l 40. Good place to visit on route 66.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank navyjim58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 2,185 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016

A fun place with great food. We stop here all the time on our way to LA or Las Vegas ( We live in Albuquerque so it's right on the way) We've been stopping here for years and have never had a problem with the service or the food. I've seen the reviews but I've never had a problem myself. Never been here for breakfast so I can't say anything about that.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABQSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Stopped here for breakfast on our way to Grand Canyon. It looked like a fun diner with classic cars parked outside and bright diner decor on the inside. There were two servers working on a Saturday morning. There were maybe 5 to 6 parties in each section. We were seated, ordered beverages, received our beverages then ordered breakfast. Our server disappeared for at least 20 to 25 minutes. In the meantime we were watching the orders being placed under the heat lamps as they were finished. The second server took completed meals and placed them on the diner counter. My husband and I kept looking on hoping it wasn't our food placed on the counter. The food sat for at least 5 minutes. Our server walked by looked at the ticket then left while the food sat on the counter for another 5 minutes. The server came back grabbed the plates then brought them to our table. After taking a bite, my husband told the server our food was cold. The server grabbed the plates and brought them to the kitchen. At this point we were horrified. He ordered the breakfast special 2 eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, & toast, I had an omelette. When the server brought the plates back his eggs & hashbrowns were new but it was the same bacon & burned toast. My plate was exactly the same food apparently just microwaved. Rather than risk food borne illness we asked for our check, paid and left without eating. Very disappointing experience!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mnsightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Fantastic food. I had the chilli dog, it was huge! We had a warm welcome. The diner is retro and ultra clean. This is one of the best diners we went to on Route 66. The menu is varied and interesting, the food is top standard.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kay0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a quick bite on a trip from Vegas to PHX. As I sit here we have been sitting for an hour and 10 minutes and still don't have food. Only stop if you have tons of time!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PHXjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.