We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner
Ranked #4 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We tripped over this place and glad we did. We love locally owned local joints and this place fit the bill! Service is on point, accurate and fast. Restaurant is clean and decorated in RTE 66 / 1950's memorabilia. Root Beer was delicious and perfect compliment to a BLT.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 37Summit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 712 of 2,185 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for root beer floats, banana splits and ice cream sundaes! All delicious but a little pricey!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank AmandaSykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Went here based on your reviewers . Fake ambience at best. Pretty tired looking. Very poor service. Only part of our order was served. Supposed to be right back with it. Had to go to the counter to request it, and of course it was cold, and had been buttered after it had cooled. My omelet was OK, and had plenty of mushrooms. My husband's chili size was alright, chili wasn't very good. I guess in this town it is safer to stick with national chains.

P.S. once the original meal was dropped off never saw any server again. In fact we had to go to the counter again to see where our bill was. No, it wasn't busy. It was about 6:40 p.m. there were 3 servers working our area of the restaurant. We were seated for one hour.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

It has the perfect ambience for an old style Route 66 diner. There is a juke box with a perfect choice of music to set the mood. The food is great, and add a salad or onion rings You won't be sorry. The staff is efficient and very friendly. The owner is in the back cooking in a sense of peace when the place is packed. Try their homemade root beer. You will even get refills.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Diana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This is a historical stop, 66 dining at its finest. Malts and milkshakes that are fabulous. Takes you back in time . Across the way is an old train many if us have played on since 1960's. The food is plentiful so be aware you get stuffed.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Freedom253077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Mr. D'z Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.