We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food - poor service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dambar & Steak House

Dambar & Steak House
Ranked #5 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Dambar is on the corner of Historic Route 66 and represents the best of the west in fine American cooking. Mouthwatering steak, great burgers and cheddar garlic biscuits are just a few choices available from the Dambar menu. Don't forget about the Damred beer and the Kingman Kooler specialty cocktail to quench your thirst.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food - poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food was good but the service was rushed even though it was not busy. We were brought the bill before we had finished eating the mainnwithout being offered dessert and the starter plates were never cleared. The bill was also incorrect and we had to point it out and get it redone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Littlesoapyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    263
    125
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Impressed Despite a Recommendation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a long drive on Route 66, my husband and I had this restaurant recommended to us by the motel in which we were staying. It was a big disappointment to us.

Getting seated, receiving our drinks, and ordering did not take too long, but it took what we felt was an unreasonable amount of time to get our food. The restaurant was not that busy, and the servers seemed to be more focused on prep work than tending to patrons.

Once we received our food, the quality was not that great. The salad was the best, despite the fact that I received a different dressing on mine than was requested. Bread served to us was not hot. The baked potatoes were small - not worth the $3 paid for one. My husband said that the quality of his steak was not worth the price associated, either.

Finally, we had to wait a good while to get our bill and even longer for the server to return to pick up payment so we could leave. Based on the number of people working and the number of people in the restaurant and what we ordered, being there for an hour and a half was too long. The food was not worth the money paid, and we were disappointed in the service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good service, great steak makes for a happy Pappy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were here for dinner and they were very busy. It's a big place and we were seated immediately. The server was efficient, polite and fast, and the food was excellent steak house fare. This place has earned the Pappy Bob Meal of Approval, that's for sure. Stop here if you are in Kingman.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PappyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Can't really say it was spectacular, but everything was excellent and as promised. Staff very friendly, food was very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren_91789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Steaks don't need any sauce”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Had the sirloin and my friend had the ribeye. Both were cooked to our liking and well seasoned. No need to add steak sauce. We were there for lunch so it was quiet and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blahblahteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dambar & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Dambar & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing