We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks don't need any sauce”

Dambar & Steak House
Ranked #3 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Dambar is on the corner of Historic Route 66 and represents the best of the west in fine American cooking. Mouthwatering steak, great burgers and cheddar garlic biscuits are just a few choices available from the Dambar menu. Don't forget about the Damred beer and the Kingman Kooler specialty cocktail to quench your thirst.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Steaks don't need any sauce”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Had the sirloin and my friend had the ribeye. Both were cooked to our liking and well seasoned. No need to add steak sauce. We were there for lunch so it was quiet and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blahblahteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    301
    139
    42
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service was not good.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The food was not bad. Yet the service was very slow. They need more motivation and stay directed on the customers, not who comes in and out of the bar area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank santannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best damdinner at the Dambar!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was very good in quality, generous in quantity and reasonably priced. A minor mistake was made with our order, but once it was pointed out to the waitress she apologized and had the matter corrected very quickly!

The décor is interesting, they have a lot of memorabilia, but the establishment is not cluttered! There are many examples of western themed collectables and I thought they added greatly to the atmosphere.

The restaurant and it's restrooms were clean and the parking lot was spacious.

I'd guess that for dinner $20.00 to $40.00 per adult would cover dinner, tax, and tip. On the lower end of the price range I quoted a basic dinner with a soft drink or coffee would be covered, the larger amount I quoted would cover a little better dinner (bigger steak) or perhaps a "regular meal" plus an adult beverage or two and perhaps an appetizer and/or a desert.

I would be pleased to dine there again if I should ever pass through the town again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service but pricey!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 9:30 and they close at 10pm. The girl behind the bar said this as we ordered a drink. We still were served and the food was good, the portions were large (I couldn't finish mine). The service was good and efficient. Seemed a little rushed as we were at the end of service but not enough to be an issue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KazzyGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak House”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are in the mood for steak or prime rib, then treat yourself to Dambar's Steak House. The food and service are excellent. When staying in Kingman, this restaurant is a great place to bring the whole family. They have something for everyone. They give you great value for the buck!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgeyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dambar & Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Dambar & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing