We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good, better service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #43 of 110 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great good, better service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a quick dinner one night at Chipolte while traveling through Kingman. The service was quick, but the servers could have explained the ordering process and what was available a bit better, more clear. For the price we paid the portions should have been a bit larger. The food was very good and we will eat at Chipolte again, just a few things they can improve on.

Regards,
Kathy R.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, but too loud”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food and service is great. But if your going during lunch, and don't mind having to shout to be heard over the noise then it's your kind of place. Extremely loud at lunch time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I cannot express enough praise for Chipotle, not just this location, but the company as a whole. If the delicious burritos were not enough to get me to eat there, their commitment to be environmentally sustainable is. Knowing that the ingredients used in my burrito are locally sourced and I am not eating a chicken that was raised in some crowded, nasty, awful corporate barn almost makes the food taste better. Recently, They have introduced a new tofu option. I was hesitant at first but after trying it (and a little persuasion from the promise of a coupon for a free meal on my next visit) I got it on my most recent burrito and was not disappointed! The tofu inherently makes the burrito a little more soggy, but the flavor is second to none.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“food to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Since discovering chipotle am a supporter, portions vary from place to place, like the healthy aspect of the food Phoenix is better. Will always make a detour if hungry. Good portions but stingy on the guacamole.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quintlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have been to Chipolte in NY and have found it to be enjoyable. They have a sort of small menu but the food is tasty and not overly expensive. Because it is still new they are still getting their feet wet and sometimes it is a little slow to get your order but it's good so worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stormsmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing